The "Dirty" Movie on Netflix That I Don't Like, But Somehow I Watched It Twice

Dkl2J-dUUAU9b6T.jpg

Image source: here

Did you ever see this single eggplant on your movies recommendation on your Netflix page? If the answer is "yes", then same here. And because of this "unique" cover, I decided to click the play button and start to watch it. After half and an hour, I realized that I just wasting my time.

AND I DID IT TWICE!

So I will tell you about this "dirty" and super absurd movie, so you didn't fall into the same trap as me.

THE PACKAGE

What do you think when you see a single eggplant? I don't know about you, but I definitely think about a man genital OR just a simple eggplant, the vegetable. At first, I didn't find the title, so I just watch it by thinking that it could be about a chef or something related to vegetables lol.

But I was wrong.

To be honest, the story is quite simple. It's about a group of teenagers who have adventurous camping in the middle of the forest, and one of them accidentally cut his "eggplant". After this scene, everything about the cover makes sense. So, goodbye to my vegetables.

Since I still don't know how to add a Youtube clip in here, so if you want to see the trailer, you can check it here

Why I Don't Like It

the_package_emoji_poster.jpeg

I even find this poster. You can check where I get it from here

It's just my opinion, but it feels like a cheap movie. I mean, it should be a comedy movie, but it's hard for me to laugh. Man, cutting your dick, and entrusting your "most important organ" to your friends is a terrible thing. That's terrible.

And the worst thing is: you don't know what happened with your beloved "little brother". "He" was bitten by a dog, burned, confused with someone else's, bitten by a madwoman, etc etc. It should be funny, but I don't really like this kind of humor.

It's too random and absurd for me. But I should praise them for the "little brother" shape which looks very realistic. It's super realistic until you can "taste the pain" just by watching it. It's uncomfortable.

BUT I WATCHED IT TWICE

the-package-artwork.jpg

Image source here

Even though it's uncomfortable for me, but I'm a professional movie lover. I always watched a movie or series till I read the "FIN" word. But in a normal situation, I never watch garbage twice.

But days ago, my friend comes and slept at my home. We don't know what we gonna do, and my friend picks a movie on my Netflix so we can spend time watching and do lots of things. And here we go.

At first, I don't remember that I was watched this movie, and also I didn't aware of what kind of movie that my friend pick. But when the cutting eggplant scene come off, I suddenly remembered.

SCORE

Story: 4/10
It's too dirty and uncomfortable to me, and yeah it's also too absurd.

Visual: 8/10
For the realistic eggplant.

Comedy: 2/10
It's hard for me to laugh at their jokes.

Sort:  

The story seems pretty absurd, I'm not a big fan of this kind of humor but maybe I'll watch it to see if it has something to make me laugh, but if it's teenage adventures I doubt I'll like it hahaha.

I already warn you~
I watched till the end just to wait if I find something that at least makes me smile. But na-da~
But feel free to try it, and please give your opinion about it.

Congratulations @kingnamazu09! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hmmm I'm so curious after read your review. I will watch it soon!