WHEN YOU DON’T FIT IN, STAND TALL – A MOVIE REVIEW.

in Movies & TV Shows2 years ago

tg.jpeg

This is my fist time writing a movie review and my first post in this community and I must say I am thrilled doing this.

Netflix is known for mind-blowing movies and for those who love to watch some emotional and love intriguing movie, permit me to give you a snippet into the movie TALL GIRL 1&2.

Often times a lot of us just wants to hid the many potentials that lies within us because we accept the judgments and identity given to us by other people we forget that we are who we are and not what other people see us as.
For Jodi Kreyman who happens to be the tallest girl in the whole school is nt comfortable with her complexion and of course everything about her body. She often gets mocked at and bullied by other children in the school and class. Nobody gets to talk to her in a pleasant and welcoming manner and all of this makes her feel like being tall was wrong. She eventually falls in love with a new guy in school named Stig (Luke Eisner) who is equally tall but he makes jest of her instead of reciprocating the love but thank God for best friends and family she soon comes to realize than there is no crime in being tall and that he identity is dependent on how she sees herself and not the image other carry about her.
Jodi and Jack Dunkle soon start out in a whole fantasizing love affair, Dunkle helps and supports Jodi all the way and her speech become the beginning of stardom for her. She now forges on with her dreams and like the general saying goes, what makes us stronger in love are the many huddles we stand together to fight against.

tg1.jpeg

Jodi is taking the lead role in a show and this brings a lot of good and bad feeling to her, the negative voice in her head pops out louder and louder everyday but Dunkle on the other hand beliefs that she will crush it on stage. The voice bullying her constantly in her head soon makes the love between Jodi and Dunkle get a little hitch.
This voice shows up again and Jodi walks away from their anniversary dinner. She had the negatives voices in her head telling her she will never be accepted or good enough for anything. Maybe she just needed a break from all that seem to be happening quite too fast. Dunkle on the other hand calls off the relationship and the twist soon came to a stop as the two could hardly get each other off their minds.
Trust me there is a whole lot to write about this movie but I’ll advice you go watch it yourself and yes! Please grab your pack of pop-corn while at it. Before I say a goodbye, I’ll share just one lesson that stood out for me which is this:
“We will never get to know our abilities if we don’t get rid of the bully we’ve created in our mind.”

I will love to read your comment after you’ve watched this movie.
@udygold.

photos used are all screenshots.

Sort:  

I know I love happy endings too. Therefore, you have won because I am going to look for this movie and see it for myself.

I sincerely want to witness how Dunkle helped Jodi find herself, and get rid of her insecurities. And if there's a love story in between, I'll want to see that too.

Thanks for sharing darling. ❤️❤️

Awwwwwwn 😍
so glad that you loved the review and yes! there's a love story in between and you'll surely love it...