You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'House of the Dragon' First Impressions: I'm not that impressed

in Movies & TV Shows2 years ago

Though, I am one of many that believes that the last few seasons of Game of Thrones heavily declined in quality

I understand you perfectly about the ending of this film, I particularly felt like it lacked something to make the end of the series epic, but only Snow killed the khaleesi and that's it, the dragon gets angry, spits fire, melts the throne and that's it, there was something missing, it was a very strange ending and I did not like it much, and that is my favorite series, but I did not like the ending at all.

Under your point of view and with the experience that you have working in the cinema, now I will see this series from a different perspective, I do not know what to think since I have not yet seen the house of the dragon, I hope to see it soon but when I have more chapters so I do not have anxiety waiting for the next chapter, so I will be pending with this that you mention about the wigs and lighting scenes.

Sort:  

There was definitely such a long build-up over the years which was just completely ignored and ultimately had no purpose in the end.

This show does look and feel a bit different, but I don't think it is in the best way it can. It still really relies on certain elements of GoT rather than just being its own thing.

Let me know if you write about either of the shows. :)

Of course it is, my friend, for now how many chapters does it have? I haven't even wanted to see the cover hahahahaha

I think it has three episodes out in total for now.