You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hard Hit 2021 Review (An Explosive Thriller)

I watched this movie just around last week. It was not as impressive as the other movie from CJ entertainment. I also consider this quite lousy acting from Ji Chang-wook, the main antagonist from the movie and perhaps those who rated it high are his fans 😂. He played a lot of action/thriller movies and series thriller but so far, this one is his worst. Joo Jin woo is the same, I watched too many of his works where he plays the antagonist or sometimes someone with a cool personality and cold. In this movie, it was quite strange watching him plays such role.

Sort:  

I never watch Korean movies because I’ve honestly never liked them but I was impressed with this one. I really don’t know much about Korean actors but yeah I agree that Ji Chang-Wook was a lousy antagonist. Funny thing is that when I looked this movie up, I saw a lot of people hyping the guy up but I honestly wasn’t impressed with his performance. It was just meh. The person that I liked the most was the little boy for some reason 😅

Thanks for stopping by my post!