π‹πˆπ†π‡π“π˜π„π€π‘ - 𝑳𝒐𝒔𝒕 𝒀𝒆𝒂𝒓𝒔, π‘―π’šπ’‘π’†π’“ 𝒔𝒑𝒆𝒆𝒅 & π‘»π’Šπ’Žπ’† π‘«π’Šπ’π’‚π’•π’Šπ’π’ (Movie Review)

in Movies & TV Shows β€’ last year

Firstly, this isn't my kinda movie if I were to pick from a list of movies to see but thanks to my running out of movies to see and thanks to boredom, I found this animated movie and decided to see it without any review or spoilers alert. Reading this writing now means, it didn't go so bad and I definitely feel it was worth spending my time to see.

And that is because I got to learn a few things I had never thought existed.

IMG_20221122_091122.jpg

Okay, I know it may not be everyone's kinda movie to sit for a watch but honestly, if you're a lover of sci-fi movies... You'll love this animated one I'm about to talk about.

Lightyear is an animated movie adapted from Toy Story, for whoever would have seen that one. I didn't see it so I'm not sure how exactly this one was adapted from it but I enjoyed the storyline of "Lightyear". The movie was released in June and it's a perfect watch for families and adventure lovers.

It's an animated movie so I actually had a first thought that most of what was being displayed were not real but I sent further to do some research and I was surprised to find out about "Hyperspeed & time dilation" those two actually exist.

My view about the movie "Lightyear"

IMG_20221122_091226.jpg

If pride was an animated character, it has got to be "Buzz Lightyear" the lead character of this movie. He went on a mission with his friends but they failed and couldn't find their way back home so they got stuck all thanks to Buzz trying to act "all knowing". It dawned on them that they had to figure out a way to live there and come up with the best plan to go back home.

And that brought about the "Hyperspeed" which they began to develop.

Buzz lightyear was to try out the Hyperspeed to see if it will get them home successfully even though there were chances of him never returning to them.

IMG_20221122_091753.jpg

This is the first Hyperspeed created with just 62% chances and our prideful lead character didn't hesitate to take the chances and he went off to try it out. Of course, it failed and he went back home but the most shocking thing awaits him which I also find really amusing.

Time dilation... He spent few minutes in space but lost 4years 2months 3days in his first trial.

IMG_20221122_091831.jpg

IMG_20221122_092756.jpg

IMG_20221122_093447.jpg

IMG_20221122_093729.jpg

Do you see the time difference taking a toil on his best friend, the officer commander of the Hyperspeed trial? She got married, had a child, a grand daughter, grew old and died all through the time Mr Buzz was busy trying out new Hyperspeed created and he kept failing.

And the shocking thing is, Mr Buzz only aged with few minutes so he was still as young as he was when he started the Hyperspeed mission.

IMG_20221122_093108.jpg

IMG_20221122_094345.jpg

Buzz was given an electronic cat for a companion since it was expected that he would feel left out as he wasn't aging like the others. This cat turns out to be just what Buzz was looking for to accomplish his mission. How did the cat made that possible? You'll have to see the movie to know that.

Even after the mission was completed, Buzz was faced with another adventure that required him to be selfless and loss his pride to work with a team for success.

IMG_20221122_101248.jpg

This team are a bunch loads of fun, they were so funny even in scary and most serious moments... That makes the movie have more dynamics for me. It wasn't so interesting when Buzz was busy with the Hyperspeed "try and fail" mission aside the time dilation part. Their involvement as a team made the movie more fun to see and I like the part where another Buzz was introduced to the movie.

The movie got my attention full time so I'll rate it 8/10 and I'll recommend it to anyone who loves sci-fi movies, this is one of the good ones really.

IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg

Sort: Β 

How can I put this on words? Well, I believe, truly believe, that, this animated movie is real important for the future of creative stories. Why? Well, it introduce to everybody the reality of love. Thing is, now, present-time, people are divided about this and Lightyear has suffered that. But it is truly important to normalized the variety of caring and loving for the human. Also, it's a great story!!

You have a very good interpretation of this movie, thanks for stopping by to share it.

And you got guts for posting about it. Thank you.

I'm also not an anime fan, and I had to force myself too to watch the movie and yes it was worth it like you said. great movie.

Yeah, glad you find it worth watching too like I did


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @merit.ahama ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! πŸ€—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @merit.ahama.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Someone shared this movie with me but I deleted cos I'm not an anime lover.
Well, sounds interesting

It's fine if it isn't your kind of movie