A PERFECT PAIRING|| Movie Review 🍿✨

in Movies & TV Shows2 months ago (edited)

WARNING: this writer is a sucker for rom-coms. So, if you're not a “lover” for love……….this might not be the review you’re looking for. Now, you either run along mate or read on! Please read on, pretty please

20240327_090838.jpg

Can someone help me book the next flight to Australia? I do not have a wine business to start but I surely am on the lookout for a handsome undercover billionaire Aussie man who runs a sheep farm. Mmmmyeah! A girl can dreammmm.

summary of the plot
So, basically the movies is about a self-confident young woman (Lola Alvarez played by Victoria justice) who goes by the phrase “go big or go home”. She is a hard worker who had big plans for herself at the wine distribution company she works for but unfortunately had to quit after her desperate colleague, Audra stole her idea for a pitch cutting inline for the promotion Lola had always infact, wanted and worked for.

Lola angrily leaves the company in pursuit of her own wine import company. Being as new as a baby who needs a good supply of milk, she barely had enough as her savings was on the line. Then, she decides to go after the Vaughn family wine business which was the idea that was stolen from her. Knowing that her former boss and now rival in business is after same client, she rushes off to Australia only to be rejected by her proposed client to be, hazel. Now, lola being tenacious and determined volunteers to take up farm work in hopes of changing hazel Vaughn’s mind. She gets a trainer and well, a rather reluctant tour guide, max who gets close with her and you know the norm, right? Righttttt? Guess what, he is one of the Vaughn’s’ . yeah, that was the plot twist right there, shouldn’t have busted it so quickly but there you have it….. I pretty much figured it out. So, yes, they fall in love. She finds out hes rich and felt betrayed? Well, same old happy ending where she finds love and yeah! Successfully creates her own wine company.

My thoughts on the movie
And now, on my takes! Well, I don’t know why they casted the seeker as a bad guy….that ain't no bad guy. And again, I never knew I was into the aussie accent, not bad at all. And please! Someone tell me why lola got angry at max for not telling her he is rich. Like I get the independent girl aesthetic we’re going for or that he could have made her feel like she was a material but come awn now, girl, you literally got a cake and icing on top! That’s like a vanilla icecream and cake to go with it! Who turns that down? Well, not me but I get it….. we just had to let him know that we can get it. With or without him…….i know that’s right, gurl. But yeah, it was a nice run, good movie, loved it. Pretty comedic too and ugh, so inspiring (in an independent girlie way). I read a review saying the leads didn’t have chemistry and while I kinda agree, that is pretty much subjective and mhmm yes, you go see it for yourself amd decide.

I'll give it a 7 out of 10 and well, 4 stars. I liked it.

Ciao!