TEARSMITH? More like stupidsmith|| A REVIEW

Tearsmith? Is a movie with so much potential. Apparently, it is a book published back in 2021 but the movie just came out this 2024. A movie about two orphans who fell for each other although having an invincible thin line keeping them apart and they kinda fought through? Well, yeah.

I had pretty high hopes for this movie but welp! I guess i expected too much or too little....i don't know.
First off, i didn't like the unnecessary melancholic sounds in the movie especially in the beginning. It felt like i was being forced to be sad and not authentically feel the emotion and when it came to the hardships the kids faced, i think they could have given more insight on that. I was really looking forward to experiencing or rather feeling that I experienced or understood their pain. (One good thing about fantasy that I've heard and i agree to is that you get to live a life abd experience a thousand others) at least, you get to understand certain ordeals or situations.

I have never been the one to take a movie literally or the characters and plot as just a movie....i like to think that there's more to it, like a real person experienced or experiencing this. Like a story bring told through cinematography and a world being brought to life through art but with tearsmith, ididn'tt experience any of that. Having the backstory and plot it has, i expected to feel empathy for the kids and all but it all felt so empty and aloof like there was more to be told and experience. Being someone who is easily moved to tears, i pretty much laughed at some scenes which was probably supposed to make me sad. I couldn't get into it. Maybe its a me thing or is it?

When it came to rigel and nica, i have to say the characters are nice looking and all. As much as their love, quote unquote is supposed to be sensational or whatever. It felt out of place. This is most likely me being conservative but mehhhh, it sucked. Even when she gave her supposed heart touching speech at teh end, i didn't feel nothing and you know what they clapped for her in the movie....like why? Why are y'all clapping. And it still sucks because that movie really had potentials to be great but i just think it was poorly made. My thoughts,my opinions and you could say my review. you could like it if you see because like i said it should be a good movie. If this movie was more of a fantasy movie like a werewolf, vampire ish kinda movie...I might not be so judgemental. Idk.

I especially like the part where her adopted mother, anna said stuff about roses having thorns but a symbol that beautiful things can still hurt? Yeah! That was the only thing that stuck. But well, At least you get to see some pretty faces as you watch it. Welp, i give it a 5.5 out of 10 and 3 stars...3 stars, tearsmith!!! Now say thank you!
Chile, i hope you like it if you watch it even though i didn't and if you've seen it and liked it? Well, i don't know what to say to you....ciao!

You know I was going to still thank you for reading right? Becauseeeee your comments, upvotes and reposts are deeply appreciated by @mesonia 🌹

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Thanks for your review @mesonia sometimes we expect to see good content and turn out to be disappointed trying to make amends with some worthwhile scenes.

Exactly, I expected so much and got the bare minimum...in my opinion

LoL I watch a part of it with my hubby it's so ridiculous, Dialogue whispered cases that we became the volume to the maximum, right from the start the whole film appears banal and the abilities of the actors mediocre, I believe that if the Americans had done it it was better, I say this as an Italian our productions of the last few years especially for teenagers I This is really ridiculous.

Right, I saw so many good reviews...I thought something was wrong with me for not liking it. Good thing you think the same

Congratulations @mesonia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP