CONTEST: Which TV Shows Do You Love?

in Movies & TV Shows2 years ago
Authored by @namiks

TV SHOWS CONTEST.png

We recently took to our Twitter account and asked the community to tell us what themes they would like to see covered under future community contests. We had a lot of great inputs from many of you, and we're very interested in finding ways in which we can start to integrate more aspects of engagement with the community as we shape future contests.

From now on, we'll be inviting community members to join us in the scoring process of the contests, as well as giving community members more control over what the contests are about, and we'll be looking into more ways of rewarding such contributions from members of the community. Since we'll be starting with this contest, we want to thank community member @franchalad for giving us the idea to focus on television shows.

Screenshot 2022-04-19 163606.png

If you haven't yet followed us over on Twitter, get to it!

DIVIDER-01.png

Contest Rules

  • Your post must be related to television shows (series, reality TV, gameshows and panel shows).
  • Your post must feature at least two (2) television shows.
  • You must post your entry in the Movies & TV Shows Community (no crossposting).
  • No plagiarised content will be accepted.
  • You must use image sources or use your own screenshots and images.
  • You must post a link to your entries in the comments section of this post.
  • You must use the #tvcontest tag.
  • Entries must be posted before May 4.

The top four posts will receive the following:

  • 1st place: 25 HBD.
  • 2nd place: 15 HBD.
  • 3rd place: 10 HBD.
  • 4th place: 5 HBD.

DIVIDER-01.png

Post Presentation

While there's no word limit for this contest, we'll be looking out for the posts that really go deep into the television shows they're showcasing. So if you have a secret love for The Kardashians, now is your time to display it! We want to see people talking about what they love about these shows: how is the writing? What is the show about? What do you love about the shows? What parts do you dislike? Are there any interesting facts you can tell us about them? If your post is about reality television, share as much information about it as you can or would like. Perhaps one of your favourite television shows is a gameshow, are there any particular episodes that stick out the most to you?

Hopefully this will help give you a general framework to work with in the event you aren't quite sure what to write about and need a little help.

Engagement and Contest Scoring

As mentioned before, @franchalad will be joining us for the scoring of everyone's posts at the end, after May 4. Our scoring process takes into consideration multiple factors in people's posting habits. Not everyone is capable of writing extensive posts that take hours to create, and we understand that. We do look into post length and quality of formatting and presentation, but we also look deep into how people engage with others in the community: do they upvote other people's posts? Do they leave thoughtful and interactive comments and interact with those who comment on their posts?

Engagement is important here on Hive, and we'll be scouting for comments and rewarding them all throughout the contest, as well as nominating your entries to OCD as we always do. Remember, we also have a curation trail so you can earn curation rewards from the posts we curate!

Good luck to you all! We look forward to seeing all of the incredible posts and interactions that make this community so great. If you have any questions, you can contact us over in the Discord channel and we'll assist you.

DIVIDER-01.png

movies-and-tv-shows-BANNER-03.png

Join the Movies and TV Shows Community Discord.

Follow us on Twitter!

Follow our curation trail

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I love it!!! Here is my entry, I really enjoyed making it ❤

https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@kuwalski/favorite-tv-showsoror-movies-and-tv-shows-contest
hello @moviesonhive, this My entry. I ran out of RC, so I could not comment sooner. Does it mean I'm disqualified?

Great, very good initiative 😃


~~~ embed:1518277912641912832 twitter metadata:amNtYXJrZXRpbmcyMDEwfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL2pjbWFya2V0aW5nMjAxMC9zdGF0dXMvMTUxODI3NzkxMjY0MTkxMjgzMnw= ~~~

The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I hope I can join this contest :D

I look forward to seeing what you post :)

Nice! this morning I was thinking about it since I couldn't make it to the horror movie contest, ]I already have my TV show in mind! Several actually, but I'll commit to one. Thanks for the awesome initiative!

We'd actually prefer if you wrote about two. It just means that some posts might be a bit longer than they otherwise would be if some people only posted about one!

Still, the length is entirely up to you. :)

Great! even more perfect! I'm excited! I'll start drafting soon!

Thanks for the amazing contest here is my entry

Awesome! I will try my best in this contest thanks for the information !PIZZA

Wow. What an excellent idea, I love it. I'm counting every series I've seen and I have many to develop, I'll try to identify and decide the 2 that I like the most.
Thanks for this new opportunity, it would be the first contest I would participate, many successes.
We will be reading each other community.


Wow. Que excelente está idea, me encanta. Estoy haciendo recuento de cada serie que he visto y tengo muchas para desarrollar, trataré de identificar y decidir las 2 que más me gusten.
Gracias por esta nueva oportunidad, sería el primer concurso al que participaría, muchos éxitos.
Nos estaremos leyendo comunidad.

Awesome, I love it, I hope write muy participation soon. Thank you for this 😍😍

Helloo, everyone ... This is my entry here

Thank you

I'll join soon!

Una pregunta! Me muevo mucho con videos. Podria hacer un video review de las series para mi entrada al concurso o es necesario escribir el contenido del post?

Una pregunta! Me muevo mucho con videos. Podria hacer un video review de las series para mi entrada al concurso o es necesario escribir el contenido del post?

Videos are completely fine. :)

I love it, I'm already excited and as soon as I read the contest it came to my mind my two favorite programs, this time I will participate sooner. Thank you @moviesonhive

it's a great initiative, I will be preparing my entry.

Nice work done here indeed kudos

Greetings!
I would like to share with you my participation in the contest

https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@filoriologo/my-contest-entry-which-tv-shows-do-you-love-eng-esp

Excelente Iniciativa.😀

Mi entrada, ¿televisión nacional con programación mejor que la de paga?

My entry, national television with better programming than pay?

https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@oscargonzalez123/un-arbol-me-dejo-viendo-television-nacional-y-para-mi-sorpresa-consegui-cosas-buenas-or-a-tree-left-me-watching-national-televis

Hola amigos de @moviesonhive esta es mi entrada para este concurso 😃

Hola amigos de @moviesonhive esta es mi entrada para este concurso 😃

https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@marbrym/concurso-que-programas-de-television-te-encantan-esoren-contest-which-tv-shows-do-you-love

Better late than Never. I think this is great. I love tv shows more.. I'm going to jump on this one quickly. Good contest🙃

I had missed out on previous contests, but was able to catch this one!😅

Here is my entry

I came across this contest today, and it sound very interesting to me.

I love TV series so much and I have host of them I can talk about, my entry should be out as soon as I can.

Good Afternoon;

Thanks for the opportunity to reflect on some shows that have been part of my life forever! (Well, nearly forever).

https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@lordtimoty/a-confession-i-love-reality-tv-survivor-and-the-amazing-race-have-been-in-my-life-for-22-years-what-can-i-say-i-love-them

Hello everyone, this is my entry to this contest, thank you.

Hola a todas, esta es mi entrada a este concurso, gracias.

https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@khaleesii/contest-entry-which-tv-shows-do-you-loveororparticipacion-en-el-concurso-que-programas-de-television-amas-eng-esp

Check out my entry guys! You might like one or two

https://peakd.com/@wolfofnostreet/the-tv-shows-i-am-invested-in

I enjoyed participating in this contest. It was a refresher. Here is my entry

https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@esther-emmanuel/my-favorite-tv-showsseries

Thank you 🙂

Greetings dear internet travelers, I leave the link to read my 2 favorite TV series, I hope you enjoy reading it n-n
Saludos queridos viajeros del internet, les dejo el link para que lean mis 2 series de televisión favoritas, espero que disfruten leerlo n-n




The Boys | Breaking Bad

breaking_bad_y_the_boys.png

There are 2 pages
Pages