Movies & TV Shows Community Highlight #17

in Movies & TV Shows3 years ago

movies-and-tv-shows.png

Hello! As part of our ongoing efforts to improve both interaction and curation in the Movies and TV Shows Community, this post is one of many to highlight and boost members of the past week that have posted what we believe is exceptional content.

The Details

Each week, our Moderators will monitor the posts within the Movies and TV Shows Community and handpick the ones that are believed to stand out under numerous factors: post quality, length, and subject. Over all effort will be considered, and those chosen will be featured in a post just like this with a percentage of the post rewards being distributed as a reward.

There's no entry requirements, and this is not a contest, but simply a weekly roundup aimed at providing additional exposure to you all for your efforts. Simply have fun posting in the Movies and TV Shows Community and five (5) total posts will be chosen throughout the week.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @chaodietas

The Imitation Game (2014) /Film Review and comments

Greetings community, today I want to share my impressions of the movie "The Imitation Game" starring the renowned British actor Benedict Cumberbatch, he has to his credit many interpretations in television series, plays, and films. He is best known for his role as Doctor Stephen Strange, the character of the Marvel world: Doctor Strange (2016), Thor: Ragnarok (2017), Avengers: Infinity War (2018), Avengers: Endgame (2019).

DIVIDER-01.png

Author:@gorayii

Fatherhood | My impressions of the film

As today is Father's Day, I want to share with you my impressions of a movie I watched last night with my oldest daughter, called Fatherhood. When I read the brief review that Netflix shows regarding this movie, I immediately felt that I was going to like it, as it tells a story inspired by true events in which a father assumes alone the raising of his newborn daughter after being widowed.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author:@mariblue

Top of my favorite apocalyptic and post-apocalyptic genre movies | Yes, there are zombies here [ESP-ENG]

Welcome cinephile friends! I feel quite excited to make this post because this is one of my favorite genres of cinema. Movies that portray an apocalyptic scenario have always caught my attention and in some way or another are very interesting to me, being this my favorite genre I have many to talk about, below I mention some of them.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author:@corimarstorys

Let's talk about peppa! // Television program.


Hello community, I am pleased to be here again, I was writing about a movie when it occurred to me better to talk about my youngest daughter's favorite television show, it is nothing more than ** PEPPA ** so even if it seems a bit childish well tell them that this proposal towards children was a very well thought out idea, it is a British cartoon series for children created by Neville Astley and Mark Baker. where it catches the boys and girls in an almost magical way. But what will it be? I say that the simplicity and how it is related to the usual behavior of children and a typical family like any of us.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author:@osarueseosato

The Matrix: The Thesis part 1; An Expose into Effective World building

Ladies and Gentlemen, let’s talk about the greatest action film of all time; no let me rephrase that the greatest action thriller trilogy in the last twenty four years. Citizens of the hive, I could write an entire thesis on why in my opinion this movie franchise is the closest thing I have seen to cinema perfection. If it were up to me it would score a perfect 100% in all movie review sites. This movie in my opinion is a cinematic masterpiece. It is gloriously executed, practically checking all the boxes on everything it takes to craft a god tier film. In fact this film is every action movie enthusiast and director’s guide on how to craft a god tier action flick (yes I know I said god tier twice in two sentences; sue me), it is the bible for action films to learn from, the benchmark of what an action thriller film could be.

DIVIDER-01.png

movies-and-tv-shows-BANNER-03.png

Congratulations to everyone that was chosen, and thank you to everyone posting in Movies and TV Shows! We look forward to next week and highlighting even more of you.

Join the Movies and TV Shows Community Discord.

movies-and-tv-shows.png

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I'm highly privileged to be here.. thank you so so much

Muchas gracias comunidad @moviesonhive por la mención de esta semana, saludos a todo su equipo.

Congratulations @moviesonhive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

congratulations to all the lucky winners