Movies & TV Shows Community Highlight #37

in Movies & TV Shows3 years ago
Authored by @macchiata

movies-and-tv-shows.png

Hello! As part of our ongoing efforts to improve both interaction and curation in the Movies and TV Shows Community, this post is one of many to highlight and boost members of the past week that have posted what we believe is exceptional content.

The Details

Each week, our Moderators will monitor the posts within the Movies and TV Shows Community and handpick the ones that are believed to stand out under numerous factors: post quality, length, and subject. Over all effort will be considered, and those chosen will be featured in a post just like this with a percentage of the post rewards being distributed as a reward.

There are no entry requirements, and this is not a contest, but simply a roundup intended to provide additional exposure to all of you for your efforts. Just have fun posting in the Movies & TV Shows Community and four (4) total posts will be chosen frequently.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @dedicatedguy

[ENG + ESP] Cruella (8/10) - "From an early age I realized I saw the world differently than everyone else"


The Cruella character originated in the popular animated movie 101 Dalmatians. I remember watching this movie when I was a little kid but it never became one of my favorites, to be honest. I wasn't entirely convinced about watching this film since I first heard of it but little by little I began to change my opinion.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author:@riyaflona

MY CLIENT’S WIFE - SYNOPSIS

Hello Hivers. Today I’d like to share with you a very underrated Bollywood psychological thriller - My Client's Wife. This small budgeted movie still managed to turn out brilliant, mostly because of its fantastic storyline which leaves you on the edge of your seat in the second half. The start of the movie is quite slow-paced but the story takes mindboggling turns when it proceeds further.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author:@buffalobison

I Care a Lot (2021): A scary look at guardianship

A court appointed guardian is thrust upon a senior woman who is perfectly capable of taking care of herself. The guardian appears on the doorstep of the house and informs you, in this case Dianne Wiest, that you are incompetent in the eyes of the law and you are to come with her.Huh? What? These are the reactions of the new ward of the state. Scary, sudden and overwhelming. You start to protest and this lady (Rosamund Pike) points to the police cars outside in a nice demeanor and states that it's in your best interest to pack a bag and come with her.

.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author:@emi.lia

My rainy Days (Tenshi no koi) - Mis días lluviosos / Film Review


Hello! this is my first post in this community in which I have been interested since I joined. It has always seemed to me that the things we love and are passionate about are a part of us; movies, series, are shades of our humanity, our cultures, our personal developments, our society.I have always loved Asian cinema since I grew up watching anime and I started to relate to Japanese productions, I wanted to make my first post something special here, so I decided to do it with the first non-animated Japanese film that captured my soul, without further detours let's get to what we came here for


DIVIDER-01.png

movies-and-tv-shows-BANNER-03.png

Congratulations to everyone that was chosen, and thank you to everyone posting in Movies and TV Shows! We look forward to next week and highlighting even more of you.

Join the Movies and TV Shows Community Discord.

movies-and-tv-shows.png

Sort:  

Thank you for the nice spotlight @macchiata not only for myself but also for the great work by

@dedicatedguy
@riyaflona
@emi.lia

I hope everyone is having a great week and setting some time aside for a little movie or tv watching 😀

Owww so nicest! Thank you so much, i just took the time for reading ur review and its amazing, i actually also watched that movie with my mom and was really funny, anyways ur post is completely appropiate for what the movie is 😀 keep that good job!

Your review is nicely put together and an excellent first outing. Thanks for checking out my review too. Have fun and keep watching those movies and tv shows, there are so many good ones still waiting to be discovered 😀

Thanks for being part of the community and making good content.

Thank you so much! 😀 I'm glad my post was appreciated, tbh i put a part of my heart making it 🤣 my favorite movie always

Thank you for being part of the community. Keep posting good content

Congratulations @moviesonhive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation