Movies & TV Shows Community Highlight #87

in Movies & TV Shows2 years ago (edited)
Authored by @macchiata

movies-and-tv-shows.png

Hello! As part of our ongoing efforts to improve both interaction and curation in the Movies and TV Shows Community, this post is one of many to highlight and boost members of the past week that have posted what we believe is exceptional content.

The Details

Each week, our Moderators will monitor the posts within the Movies and TV Shows Community and handpick the ones that are believed to stand out under numerous factors: post quality, length, and subject. Over all effort will be considered, and those chosen will be featured in a post just like this with a percentage of the post rewards being distributed as a reward.

There are no entry requirements, and this is not a contest, but simply a roundup intended to provide additional exposure to all of you for your efforts. Just have fun posting in the Movies & TV Shows Community and three (3) total posts will be chosen frequently.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @osarueseosato

The Best of 2020 & 1 Part 1


So we are back at it again and this time with a list I’ve always wanted to do since last year but unfortunately I just haven’t found the time. Well for one I’m back to typing with my laptop again, yeah I know it’s not something that you really notice but for me it feels surreal, which reminds me, I really need a new laptop so therefore I'm starting my crowd funding campaign here.. I don't know if any of you will answer but if you would like to help me get a new laptop this year you can make that happen by sending some hive or Hbd. Nothing is too small and it would mean a whole lot to me if you all can help me make this happen. I'll keep working hard to make sure I can raise enough money to buy one this year but I'll need all the support I can get from you guys and if you can't support it's still A.Okay as long as you spend sometime reading my posts on the blog and sharing your thoughts is still fine with me and I appreciate you all for that. Now that that's out of the way let’s get back right back too it. For a while I used to have this thing I do every year where I would round off each year by counting down the top ten best and worst films I saw that year and for a while, about three years ago, I stopped not necessarily because anything went wrong, I was just lazy that’s all. This time around I’ve decided to go back to doing my annual top ten countdowns because it’s fun, I enjoy it and you all deserve it, yep, that’s right, you, you, you and you, you all deserve to look through my list and shred it into pieces and call out my bullshit. So with that out of the way, I present to you ladies and gentlemen [drum rolls]….....

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @andr3apat1no

(ESP/ENG) And just like that: mi opinión hasta ahora/ And just like that: my opinión so far


A few days ago, the spin off of the famous Sex and the City series "And just like that" was aired. The series takes place years after the original and the two movies. It has the original cast -partially- as we have three of our four main characters and most of the supporting characters which is great, we have the great absence of Samantha Jones' character, as Kim Catrall decided not to return to the role...In addition to our old cast we have new characters that came to "spice" things up a bit.

As the story takes place years later, naturally our protagonists have to deal with problems inherent to the age they are now and the times we live in. In this sense, our protagonists will have to weigh things like loneliness, gender and sexual identity problems of their children, marital problems and work issues. For those of us who were fans of the original series, it's super interesting to see what happened to our girls over time.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @doctorfate

Batman is in the Marvel Cinematic Universe! (Update: And Superman, too)


I have never ventured into writing movie reviews before, because in my opinion, I do not have the acumen or acuity to analyze their stories in a profound way, nor to articulate them if I did. Nonetheless, I enjoy watching movies and TV shows, and derive a lot of fulfillment in immersing myself in the fantastic worlds conjured by the imagination of authors, writers, and moviemakers everywhere.

DIVIDER-01.png

movies-and-tv-shows-BANNER-03.png

Congratulations to everyone that was chosen, and thank you to everyone posting in Movies and TV Shows! We look forward to the next report and highlighting even more of you.

Join the Movies and TV Shows Community Discord.

Follow us on Twitter!

Follow our curation trail