You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Army of the Dead 2021 Underwhelming Zombie Film

in Movies & TV Showslast year

I liked Army of the Dead, it must be the dumbest zombie movie, but it has some potential and I think it's because of the possible use of time and as shown in the film, this commando group is locked in a time trap, that along with the zombies, plus the action scenes was enough to get my attention and in the end I will like the movie.

The other thing I appreciate is the very clear homage that Zack makes to the film "ALIENS" by James Cameron, if you happen to make a comparison with characters and some aspects of the story, you will be able to see many references.

I recommend watching Army of Thieves, a film that is a prequel to this film that I don't know if you have any idea, but this is a franchise that will be completed by an anime and the sequel that will be called "World of the Dead" or something like that.

Sort:  

Oh! I was looking into the timeloop theory of this movie. It's pretty intriguing if you see it that way but it's also pretty dumb. I'll check out the other one after I finish some of my K-drama series haha