Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@nameless16) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I absolutely love Russian Doll! I saw the first season back in 2020 and before then I didn’t know what the story was about or anything like that. In the end, I was really impressed. I think this series is underrated. I really love time loop movies. I like how the can recreate similar scenarios in different scenes. I really loved season one but for some reason I haven’t seen the second season. I’ll make sure to watch it once I’m done with stranger things.

Oh and Alan’s looking sharp with his mustache :)

The second season is very good, great complement to what was seen in the first season and that's because of things that maybe were small in the story of the first part, now are very important.

Alan has short time, but he is a great character, it was strange that he will not wear a mustache in the previous story and I think this time that is fixed.

Ahora que ya estrenaron la nueva temporada debo ponerme al día y verla. Me la han recomendado muchas veces pero siempre se me olvida jajaja así me pasa con muchas series, es cuando ya estan algo avanzadas que comienzo a devorar los episodios en maratón

Yo aprovecho la oportunidad y las veo de golpe y me sirve de que sean temporadas cortas con episodios de tan solo 30 minutos.

Ojala tengas tiempo para ver esta serie, no quise revelar tanto y se me hizo un poco difícil de reseñar, pero ambas temporadas son muy buenas.

Lo que me gustó de esta serie es que fue bastante original y diferente a lo que uno generalmente se consigue. Las historias dónde el tiempo no se comporta de manera normal me fascinan, y está estuvo buena pero también lejos de ser mi favorita dentro de ese subgénero. Había veces que las conversaciones banales que abundaban en la primera temporada me aburrían, pero a pesar de eso la serie tuvo sus momentos memorables y fue muy disfrutable.

Yo lo disfruté toda la serie la primera y segunda temporada, por ejemplo, la actitud o la forma de ser de Nadia no era para nada humilde, usaba a todos y no le importaba nada y de esas conversaciones banales se obtiene un tema que desencadena todo esté nuevo problema que debe solucionar y tengo la teoría de que eso será lo que cierre está historia en una tercera temporada.

Russian doll is a great tv show that i still didnt have time to watch it! Your review brought me some good expectations
!1UP

For me it's a good series, you have the opportunity to watch both seasons at once and I hope you don't have to wait to see a possible third.

I recommend it 100% and I hope that when you can see it, you will like it as I did.

I remember watching Russian Doll in 2020 and being addicted to such a short and simple series. Like you said, movies and series are usually alike as the stories habe been told over and over again, but it is the uniqueness in which the story is portrayed that makes it worth seeing. I didn't know that there was a second season because I quickly forgot about this series but I'll surely check it out.

I think that's the negative of this series, the time between the two seasons.

As I say in the review, I watched the first one a few months ago and that's why I remembered many things that helped me to understand part of this new season, at least what triggers this story.

The easy thing is that each episode is short so if you want you can watch the first one again and then this new one.

Thank you very much for your comment.