You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NO TIME TO DIE | FILM REVIEW

That villain, (Lyutsifer Safin), played by Ramik Malek, did not convince me as well as Léa Seydoux, (Eva Green's shadow is very long). I don't find the performance of the new 007 Lashana Lynch very strong either. Otherwise excellent action and adventure movie that closes the story arc of this James Bond. my concern is for what is to come. A reboot, or will Bond's daughter continue the saga?

Or as once hinted it will be the debut of Idris Elba, Tom Hardy or Tom Hiddleston as James Bond.?.

Excellent review my friend.

Sort:  

Thank you very much.

I guess they will wait a few years to do a new reboot, I really have no idea what will happen with the franchise. I don't think they will continue with this same story, a lot of important characters died, continuing with this story I don't think it makes practically no sense after what we saw in this last film. I think the best thing would be a new reboot and try to change the tone of the films again, try a new style.

I don't think they will try to make any Bond movie with any of those actors. I say that because of the age, their age is not very different from Craig's, if a Bond movie is successful the producers will want to make more. I think they will look for an actor in his thirties.

Although technology is advancing, the idea of prequels could be on the table of the producers, the possibility of using artificial intelligence to make Daniel Craig look a few years younger on screen and narrate stories that happen between each of the films we have seen. Something similar to what happened with Fast & Furious after Tokyo Drift. But I don't know if Daniel Craig intends to continue playing Bond forever.