You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ES-EN] La Clásica Historia de Terror // A Classic Horror Story [Review] 🔪 ⚰️

in Movies & TV Shows3 years ago

I thought parts of it were ok, but in the end when the big reveal happens it makes the things that happened up to that point seem incredibly unlikely. I'm presuming that anyone that makes it to the comments has already seen it.

1> While I understand that the "director" and his sister don't mind killing people, are we meant to believe that the rest of the actors don't have a problem with killing and even mutilating strangers? Since the cult and magic is fake this doesn't make sense.

2> During the showdown at the end the hero girl shoots people in the area where all the stars and extras are housed. Are we seriously supposed to believe that no one heard those gunshots and just stays away?

3> The moved the RV into a field where they can't drive it out and there is no road yet there is no evidence of tire tracks or anything like that?

4> It's rather convenient that no phones work out there, isn't it?

Overall I found the movie reasonably entertaining but the twist at the end kind of made it dumb to me. I guess I'm glad I watched it but I had a lot of issues with the entire thing.

Sort:  

The film changes dramatically when we learn that instead of being a cult, it is a mafia organization that seeks to entertain others with real horror movies, i.e. with real murders, I was better off in the cult thing.

But no one was in the camp, no one heard the final shot.

We even notice that the movie laughs at itself at the end where we see a user voting negatively this movie. Hahaha