You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (ENG/SPA) The Mummy

in Movies & TV Shows11 months ago

A classic film that I don't think anyone realized would become as big as it was. These are excellent movies and especially the first one, I really enjoyed them. The mix of humor with a bit of dread and great effects is just perfect!

Sort:  

They made a very good product with soul, they put heart into it and did not exaggerate with the comic dose, which is well distributed and comic. I think the same, I didn't know it was going to like it so much because mummies for that time was already something risky but as we are glad they got it right because this film is a genius.

Yes, of the three the one I like the most is this one although in the second one the relationship between nefertiti and ancksunamun I also liked it a lot.

the effects very well used, the way they opened the mouths and imhotep in the desert scene, legendary

the effects very well used, the way they opened the mouths and imhotep in the desert scene, legendary

Yeah that scene was really something else. The use of the scarab beetles were pretty amazing as well.