Abstract | Great People Around Us

Hello, friends! As the New Year has come, new ideas have come to me too. Now I will have a new section on my blog called " Movies Reviews". I love to watch interesting movies and TV series. Most of all I love documentaries. And today, my first post about movie and TV series reviews, I will start with the documentary series " Abstract" on Netflix. This series really surprised me. I've already watched a few episodes and I'm ready to share my impressions.
I wouldn't be me if I didn't start watching the series right from the second season. I was lucky that the series is not connected to each other in any way. Each episode is about a certain person. I am into creativity and creative people. It's very inspiring and gives me new ideas.

1.jpg




Season 1, Episode 1

Christoph Niemann, illustrator

I want to start the review with this very person. His work is so amazing that sometimes you have to stare at his drawing to understand the meaning. But, you will definitely understand because his goal is to be clear.

2.jpg




One of his main focuses in illustration is scale. He really wants to show movement, energy, and life in his work. I am very impressed with his style. Also most of his works, if not all of them, are done in the minimalism style. And as you know, I love minimalism too (and not only in my art).

3.jpg




Christoph has done many covers for the famous publication The New Yorker. Here are a few of his works from his Instagram that I liked the most.

4.jpg

5.jpg




Seeing a whole new composition in absolutely casual things is not something everyone can do. But, Christoph is the kind of guy who will create beauty out of "nothing". Isn't that amazing? I highly recommend checking out his work on Instagram. I also recommend watching the Netflix series "Abstraction".

6.jpg




Season 1, Episode 2

Tinker Hatfield, shoe designer

Most likely, you've heard this name before. After all, this man saved the Nike brand decades ago and made the company very successful. Everyony schould hear the biography and creative journey of this great man. And I'm going to help with that.

7.jpg




Tinker began his career in sports. He was engaged in athletics and was quite a successful athlete, until an injury occurred. He heard the verdict, "You can forget about sports." It was at that time, by chance, that he discovered he could draw.

8.jpg




And since he needed to move on, he sent his CV for a vacant position at Nike. He was quickly approved for the position of a shoe designer. His ideology is "comfort is the key". I've always been inspired by such stories, because a human being can achieve everything!

9.jpg




The company was destined to fail. Cooperation with the famous basketball player Michael Jordan helped to give the company a second breath. It was the design of Air Jordan 1, which Michael himself has approved, that helped the brand to rise up again. This is how the following Air Jordan models were born. It was a success!

10.jpg




I can't describe my admiration in words! Such talented people live in our time. We have a great opportunity to follow their activities right now. We can acquire what great people create and use it in our lives. Through movies we learn about such people, and through social media we follow the development of certain industries and we stay informed.

11.jpg




I am imbued with the stories of these incredible people and their work. People like this are role models. You can take inspiration and create more and more, newer and newer. As a huge fan of art in all its forms, I dream of being a part of this big creative family. Sometimes, I just don't have anyone to share my ideas and thoughts with. Did you like the post and what do you think about these wonderful people? Write your comments! I wish you all enjoyable movies and a good mood. See you soon, friends, bye-bye!

12.jpg



Image Sources: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Sort:  

Excellent i like the way how it shows the art.

Quite inspirational documentary series, I love it. From the review, just watching it will make one awestruck by the achievement of these talented individuals and be inspired to go the extra mile in carving ones name in gold. Thank you for the review.

Amazing. Thank you for sharing. I remember starting this docuseries and slept midway. I am now feel like watching it again.. Thanks for sharing. Looking forward to seeing more reviews.