You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Reflection On Netflix's "After the Wave" - The Stories Of 5 Survivors Of Indian Ocean Tsunami 2004

in Movies & TV Shows5 months ago

Adding to my list in 3.... 2... 1... hahaha, to tell the truth, I love this kind of stories that are shown as documentaries with real facts and opinions of the people who lived the event, one learns a lot from this kind of program. I enjoyed reading your opinion.

I have a friend in Japan and every time an event like this happens I always write to her to know if she is well. They say that over the years, like the city of Venice, Japan will disappear from the map. I still don't think it will happen, the people who live there are to be admired.

Sort:  

I prefer documentaries over movies or dramas because of the valuable lessons they impart. One of my friends, who is married to a Japanese, was unsettled living in Japan due to occasional earthquake tremors. However, they migrated to the US after spending two years in Tokyo.

Thank you for reading and for leaving a comment. I'm glad you found it useful 🙏.