You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beirut The Negotiator Review- A Cliche Political Thriller

in Movies & TV Shows2 years ago

I totally agree with you unfortunately it is a film that does not leave aside the cliché and you could say the predictable and we have seen it in so many films under the same genre and context that it is difficult to come across one that really leaves you surprised at a higher scale and that you can understand a little more the conflict between nations and their particular interests.

Something that I can rescue from this film that I really do not remember how long ago I saw it, but it is fresh in my memory the idea of making a bunch of problems combined with their own interests beyond the real conflict where the film starts and how having a fragile communication and mistrust can generate so much chaos in situations of great interest to anyone who benefits from it.

Which puts me in the situation and with the curiosity of how this type of situation is handled in the real world, where everything is possible and second chances do not exist. Wow our reality is so far away from the reality of those people like you and me who live in countries where war, the attack of military groups and all this is their daily bread, they live and breathe this and that makes their lives different from ours. I can't imagine living in a chaotic situation like the ones we see in many war movies and I thank God that I live in a different country.

Greetings! @macchiata

Sort:  

These situation in real world may or may not exist. It's often that we regular people do not know about many of these issues. I always think that it's an interesting take of political situation and the "What if" scenario that maybe contain hints of what actually happened. Even within the story, there are many POV that can be explored which is why in most cases, these movie teach us that what we see isn't always the full truth/reality. That itself is also a premise of thrilled espionage and political like this. But it also good to reflect that we do not life in such circumstances.