You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Bleach: Thousand-Year Blood War' is so good

in Movies & TV Shows9 months ago

If you don't like the style you don't like the style but this

The handcrafted creations that show true dedication and skill in telling stories

in the context makes me feel like you're insinuating that somehow digital artists just don't and never will have the same level of dedication and as someone who has spent 20 odd years on the same project universe getting not very far because I have an unhealthy obsession with making everything look and feel right (most of the time was actually spent being stuck either because I had to develop the skills needed to make it look how I want or something like right now where I'm obsessing way too much on some finicky detail that no one else will actually notice probably) I just want to throw something at you (probably just a pillow or something).

I was only upset for about a second and now I'm just exasperated XD I thought we were well past the point where dogital art was "cheating" because "the computer does it all for you" (last line was literally something someone has said to me)

I never got into Bleach but I don't remember why. We watched a hell of a lot of anime while at uni and this did cross my radar a few times (glowing recommendations by friends etc) but I think all I've seen of it was a live action movie and possibly a literal handful of episodes. It kind of sounds like something that I would be interested in but if they were doing the Dragonball thing and taking several episodes of angry staring before actually getting to the fighting part (which then lasts either one second in the next episode or several episodes on its own) I'm way too impatient for that ^_^;

So is this one a continuation? Reboot? Something?