My 5 Best TV Shows From the 90's

in Movies & TV Showslast month (edited)

When choosing a TV show, more than likely, I'd opt for comedy because I'm all about having a good laugh.
It's just recently that I began searching through the action and drama genre of the TV shows branch of television.
This love for comedy is what immediately came to my mind when I saw what @leo.tasks #inleo #aprilinleo monthly prompts had for me today.

Tv Shows, 90s and 80s, Theatre.

Inspiration flew in and it didn't take a long time to look through a list of TV shows created in the 90s and pick some out of the numerous one's I've watched.
Cause if there's one thing the nineties movie industry could do splendidly, it was comedy.


My 5 Best TV Shows From The 90's

20240414_002056_0000.png


I had to reduce my search to only the 90s because I didn't have the leisure today to write an extremely long post.

Unlike yesterday and the day before when I wrote two posts in the day's 😂

When choosing from the list of 90s movies, it was extremely hard to pick just five shows from the decade where so many gems where created including like Boy Meets World and Seinfeld.
Yet after some time recalling best moments and the ones that I had the most laughs from, I had gotten my list.

- Mr. Bean.

Mr. Bean is one name that almost everyone knows. The main character, Rowan Atkinson known to have some of the most ridiculous facial expressions and gestures for different situations really blew up the genre of silent comedy.
After a few searches, I discovered that the original show has just 15 episodes from the year 1990-1995. It was popular then, extremely popular as it's fame brought Rowan back on set for 2 movies, an animated series and even scored him some time in the London 2012 Olympics Summer games.


- The Simpsons

This animated show was a great way to throw some shades at the government or anything in particular in the brilliant guise of comedy.
The Yellow family of Four, was unmatched in comedy during the 90's racking up its Emmy's, gathering up enough fans to become a pop culture phenomenon and the most crazy thing is that it's still bringing out quality comedy 30 years later.
With these feats it's safe to say that if no other TV show is meant to be on this list, The Simpsons have earned their spot.


- Everybody Loves Raymond.

This should not be mistaken with the black american parody called Everybody Hates Chris which was created in 2006 and was way funnier <-- Just my opinion...

Everybody Loves Raymond, instead talks about the Barone family and how it evolves around Ray Barone.
Ray Barone being the successful sportswriter, with his obnoxious parents and jealous brother living just across the street. He still manages to go through his daily life with it's so many obstacles while still managing to keep a humorous mindset.
I still remember numerous scenes from this show as I just watched it last year😂
The witty remarks and crazy situations are everything.


- The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air

This has to be one of the best shows ever.
The show which helped bring Will Smith through the gates of Hollywood.
It had a simple plot; Will Smith being a young teen from Philadelphia who comes to stay with his Uncle and his family in their wealthy mansion in Bel-Air.
Yet the plot spat out comedy gold for 3 seasons straight.
It's hard for someone to laugh at every joke, yet this show made it possible.
It's popularity amongst the youths of that time was unprecedented. That's because it talked about what it was to be young, energetic and liberated im the 90's.
This went beyond what most sitcoms were about at that time and at such it opened up a whole new path for TV shows comedy.


- F.R.I.E.N.D.S.

This is the last but most certainly isn't the least of this list.
This show has one of the most devoted fanbase ever in the history of TV Shows, with a lovely character and cast dynamic that almost no show comes close to. (maybe except HIMYM).

The recklessness filled decision's of Chandler, Phoebe, Rachel, Joey, Monica and Ross have made them go on some crazy, fun-filled and troublesome adventures all around the city of Manhattan.
These adventures were great enough to make ten great comical season with each one sure to make you laugh your heart out.
This is actually the only show of this list that I haven't actually watched, but I've seen enough Instagram reels and different scenes to tell me it's a real hoot.
I'll be sure to watch this show this year and maybe make a review of it.



So these is my list of my best shows from the 1990's.
I do wonder, have you watched any or all of these shows?
Hage you even heard of them?
Or are there any other shows that you know which is funnier than these but aren't on the list.

Please your comments, votes and reblogs are appreciated 🤠.
EoEo5nvDHnUht8Gw4ryE7E9nS23HoHWmGygWc5fXjaGo3xSgiSRM3P8oRKvot13tG7P.webp

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Cuando estaba pequeña me gustaba mucho ver Mr Vean, los domingos siempre lo pasaban en la tv. Gracias por tu recopilación de programas. Saludos

A todos les encantó ver Mr Bean. Fue así de divertido😂😂😂

The Simpsons is no less than a legend. 35 Season so far and this show never let the excitement and awareness fade. These are some real gems of entertainment and comedy. 😊

The Simpsons has clearly made its mark in television...

Although American Dad and Family Guy is still good, maybe funnier but na, Simpsons has the history...

I have seen all these hilarious shows except the fresh Prince of Bel Air.. Interesting selections. I totally had a good laugh seeing this shows especially Mr. Bean

You should watch The Fresh Prince then...

It's one of the funniest on there😂😂

Noted.. I guess I will do just that

Even if I haven't watched some of these movies Mr is a movie I really love watching while I was younger because of how funny and Intriguing it is. You can never watch this movie and be sad because you will surely open your 32 teeth.

https://inleo.io/threads/seki1/re-leothreads-7wzwhls8
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( seki1 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.