Dead End (2003) - Horror Movie - Review

Starting something new and I will bring you here some reviews about some of the movies and series I watch. I hope you are ready for it. We will come out with a rating system. What do you say?

Let's start.

Dead End (2003) Review

Movie Plot:

"When a family en route to a Christmas Eve gathering decides to takes a shortcut down a wooded road, an eerie sequence of events signals trouble ahead. After nearly colliding with an oncoming car, father Frank (Ray Wise) picks up a ghostly hitchhiker (Amber Smith) and her infant child. With the sudden appearance of their new passengers, the route becomes dark and treacherous -- and the family's numbers rapidly begin to dwindle in a series of seemingly connected, grisly roadside accidents." (Rotten Tomatoes)


Dead_End_movie.jpg

Review:

This is clearly an early 2000's movie and when you watch it you can tell. Very different from everything that is done today. If you have never been a fan of movies from that era, this might be hard to watch. But still, in my opinion very worth it.

I dare to say that this is one of my favorite Horror movies. It is strange and weird and brings a lot of cool elements together with some unexpected turns and twists.

I've seen the movie multiple times and I am sure that in a few years I will probably come back to it and watch again.

It is not a very popular movie for what I have noticed but also, for what I have seen online, and I agree, it is considered a great horror movie by the fans of the genre.

So if you are looking for a weird, strange horror movie to watch. This might be a great choice. I recommend.

Just remember, this is a movie from the early 2000's if you watch it, please let me know what do you think of it.

The acting, even for a movie from the early 2000's is simply awesome. Just enough of overacting.

Trailer

Trailers back in the day were something. Don't get scared when you watch this one. Give it a chance and watch the whole movie.

I am still not sure how we will be rating the movies and series here and I would love your help to come up with a fun idea on how we can rate them.

Dead-End-2003-Jean-Baptiste-Andrea-Fabrice-Canepa-Alexandra-Holden-Ray-Wise-Mick-Cain-Lin-Shaye.jpg

Be ready to go on a journey with them and maybe you will discover why they should have not taken that shortcut.

You can check all the technical details from the movie on the IMDb page below

Dead End (2003) on IMDb


To check all my Socials and Connect with me Click Here


Get Your Free Trial and Listen to your favourite book

CLICK TO GET YOUR FREE AUDIOBOOK