You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Sunset Blvd.' by Billy Wilder Review: Nostalgia, fame, and filmmaking

I don't usually watch many black and white films, however, my brother loves this type of production. Certainly the film industry is uncertain and unfair, yes! A long time ago I studied a little about the creation of the script and the truth is that I tried again and again to make my own, but the truth was that it was very difficult for me to achieve it. I opted for the path of literary prose, in which I was able to capture some of my stories. I feel that this film is so familiar to me even though I haven't seen it... perhaps because I remember the very path I traveled to uncertain success.

I like that there is that interaction between the character in the story and the viewer... I think it's a good way to get even closer to the film.

I loved reading you, my friend. ⭐ Excellent review.

Sort:  

You should definitely find some and give them a chance. Not all are going to be entertaining, but you'll definitely be surprised by some. Many are not much different from today's style; some are even more impressive.