Sort:  

I don't know the actor's name, but in the second photo here it looks like he is playing Julius Caesar. That is enough to recommend the show to me: he was born to play that role!

I just looked it up: the actor's name is Ciarán Hinds. Normally I really don't care about actors, and in fact, I have a hard time recognizing their faces in different roles. Which is why I don't really talk about them. I'm glad to see you liked him as Caesar.

Another great series that I consider to be among the best. I'm going to make a post with all my Top series. Unfortunately the project could not be done as they had planned. The original idea was to make 5 seasons. But according to what I read some time ago, the production costs were huge and the audiences were not very high. But the creators, at least they gave us an ending.
I loved this series, for the way it portrayed that time in Rome, the violence, the sex.
I fell in love with Atia, the character played by Polly Walker. The woman behind the power.
I had fun with the scene where Pullo turns out to be the father of Julius Caesar and Cleopatra's son. An invention of the scriptwriters. hahaha.
I was hurt by the suicide of Niobe, Lucius' wife. I liked Augustus as a teenager, I didn't like the actor who played him as an adult.
I have this one on DVD.
I recommend you to watch the series Spartacus, another great production, a real maelstrom of violence and sex. After the first season, they made a prequel, because the actor who played Spartacus got cancer and then died, then another actor took over the role of Spartacus and the following seasons were great with a worthy ending.
Greetings and success !

Wow, it looks like you really liked this series! Thanks for mentioning some of these cool plot twists. Yes Caesar's and Cleopata's son and the mystery surrounding it, was worked well into the story. Thanks for recommending Spartacus. I've heard good things about it, so I should check it out.
!BEER


Hey @jcrodriguez, here is a little bit of BEER from @stortebeker for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I saw both seasons and thoroughly enjoyed it. With the production being so real, I can understand the high costs, but that was what helped make the show so enjoyable to watch.
Also very bummed out about it being canceled.

The two seasons is a bummer in case you felt like binge watching. I like the term "sandal movies," very appropriate. I haven't found a show to grab my attention since The Office or Parks and Recreation, so I'm willing to give anything a try. There is so much saturation and places to watch things that it's easy for a good show to have a short life.

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Oh, it made good binge watching... for like a week or two, hehehe. And indeed, it seems like there are way too many shows that it's reasonably impossible to watch all (even just all good ones). I once tried Parks and Recreation, but it wasn't for me. I realized it must have been full of jokes, it just failed to make me laugh. Oh well, to each their own humor.