A Review of King of Kotha (The Return of the King)

in Movies & TV Shows5 months ago

Hello everyone, happy weekend and happy Christmas in advance. Today, I will be sharing a review of another great movie that I just watched, and it is called King of Kotha. This movie is actually a lovely movie, even beyond what I could ever imagine. The movie is an Indian movie, and I wasn't expecting it to be this interesting because I gave up on some Indian movies because of the way they are done.


source

Getting to see this movie brought back memories of some lovely movies that I have watched. The king of Kotha speaks of a lot of things, like action, betrayal, adventure, love and many more.

About the Movie.

King of kotha is a lovely action movie that speaks a lot and also expresses a lot of things while being acted. This is a 2023 Indian crime movie that was directed by Abhilash Joshiy. This movie is about a young gangster named Raju and his friend Kannan who grew up in the kotha town. Some of the cast members in the movie are Dulquer Salmaan, Aishwarya Lekshmi, Gokul Suresh and many others.


source

They have been friends right from days and have always worked together and fought together. Due to the fight that happened between these two friends, Raju had to leave the town for Kannan and the others to allow peace to reign in the town after Kannan betrayed his trust in him.

Raju's mother persuaded him to leave for a far distance to allow peace to reign, but he wouldn’t listen until his mom gave him a condition, which he could not but obey. Raju then agreed to leave and not come back to the city again, and Kannan became a king in the land of kotha treating people however he pleased and tormenting people anyhow.


source

A new police officer was deployed down to kotha to fight against these criminals in that city. He was brave enough to go in search of these criminals, but it seems he is not capable enough. They now have to call upon the great gangster, who returns to his hometown after a long time to fight against these terrorists and protect his own sister and loved ones.

These movies possess a lot of action scenes, with good cinematography creating a captivating visual for the audience. I love every action in the movie because it is thrilling and entertaining.

Some Shortcomings in the Movie


source

I felt the movie was very predictive at some point; actually, when the movie started, I felt so lost because I didn't even know where the movie was going, but after watching for a while, I understood everything the movie entails, and I was able to predict what was going to happen in the end.

Rating: I would rate this movie 7 out of 10.


source

This is because the movie's narration is not really full the way I think it should be. Also, I gave it a 7 because the way the movie ended, or even came close to ending, will leave you wanting more.

This movie is a must-watch, though, especially for those who love gangster crime movies. The King of Kotha is worth watching. Also, rest assured that you will have fun watching and that you will be entertained.

Sort:  

Sounds like a thrilling movie. Thanks for sharing your thoughts about it. It's been a while since I watched one to be honest.

You are welcome. Even myself, it bee a while. But I do sometimes to kee my self busy when I don't want to get stressed