My Favorite Actor And Actress Right Now

in Movies & TV Shows2 years ago

Faves.gif

Source 1 Source 2
Edited on Canva

Untitled design.png

Decisions, decisions. I really don't like to make hard choices. If I'm told to decide among a couple of great options, I'd rather just have them all. Sadly, it's not always that way. Sometimes you just have to make a choice.

I have been having a hard time trying to decide what actor and actress to write about for the #actorscontest. I've seen thousands of movies in my lifetime and come to love so many actors over the years. There are just so many good ones that I love and choosing one or two makes me feel like I'm cheating the rest of my faves.

Oh well, for this contest I'm going to have to choose. Here are the people I would consider my favorite actor and actress;

Decisiones decisiones. Realmente no me gusta tomar decisiones difíciles. Si me dicen que decida entre un par de excelentes opciones, prefiero tenerlas todas. Lamentablemente, no siempre es así. A veces solo tienes que hacer una elección.

He tenido dificultades para decidir sobre qué actor y actriz escribir para el #actorscontest. He visto miles de películas en mi vida y llegué a amar a tantos actores a lo largo de los años. Hay tantos buenos que me encantan y elegir uno o dos me hace sentir que estoy engañando al resto de mis favoritos.

Oh bueno, para este concurso voy a tener que elegir. Estas son las personas a las que consideraría mi actor y actriz favoritos;


Favorite Actor - Ryan Reynolds

image.png

Source

Untitled design.png

Yes I have a lot of actors that I love but if I had to choose I'd say Ryan Reynolds is my favorite. The first time I saw this man perform was in the 2011 Green Lantern movie. The movie wasn't the best ever but for some reason I really liked Ryan's performance. I didn't know his name back then so I just called him the "Green Lantern guy" but after seeing him in another movie, I knew he was a genius and so I decided to know his name and check out his other movies. It was because of this guy I saw Blade, X-Men Origins, Buried and some other movies. With every new movie I discovered, I just got to love the guy more and more. 11 years down the road, I still think he's one the greatest.

Everyone likes a little bit of comedy in a movie right? For me, that comic element is really important when it comes to telling a story no matter how sad it is. Sometimes I can't stand overly serious movies with boring and serious characters. For this reason, I always jump at the first opportunity to see a Ryan Reynolds' movie because I know that guy is hardly ever serious. I haven't seen Ryan in a movie where he did not just crack me up. I like how he always plays a character that eases the tension in a movie with jokes that just seem to come out of nowhere. Whether it be Dark or open comedy, Ryan gets the job done and you just have to love the guy.

I have seen many movies with forced and unnatural character chemistry but I have never seen Ryan have such a problem. The guy really knows how to complement other characters with great chemistry that makes the movie natural and unawkward.

Sí, tengo muchos actores que amo, pero si tuviera que elegir, diría que Ryan Reynolds es mi favorito. La primera vez que vi a este hombre actuar fue en la película Green Lantern de 2011. La película no fue la mejor de todas, pero por alguna razón me gustó mucho la actuación de Ryan. No sabía su nombre en ese entonces, así que simplemente lo llamé el "chico de Linterna Verde", pero después de verlo en otra película, supe que era un genio, así que decidí saber su nombre y ver sus otras películas. Fue gracias a este tipo que vi Blade, X-Men Origins, Buried y algunas otras películas. Con cada nueva película que descubrí, conseguí amar al chico más y más. 11 años después, sigo pensando que es uno de los mejores.

A todo el mundo le gusta un poco de comedia en una película, ¿verdad? Para mí, ese elemento cómico es muy importante a la hora de contar una historia por muy triste que sea. A veces no soporto las películas demasiado serias con personajes aburridos y serios. Por esta razón, siempre aprovecho la primera oportunidad para ver una película de Ryan Reynolds porque sé que ese tipo casi nunca habla en serio. No he visto a Ryan en una película en la que no me haya hecho reír a carcajadas. Me gusta cómo siempre interpreta a un personaje que alivia la tensión en una película con bromas que parecen surgir de la nada. Ya sea comedia oscura o abierta, Ryan hace el trabajo y solo tienes que amar al chico.

He visto muchas películas con una química de personajes forzada y poco natural, pero nunca había visto a Ryan tener tal problema. El tipo realmente sabe cómo complementar a otros personajes con una gran química que hace que la película sea natural y poco incómoda.


image.png

Source

Untitled design.png

I just cannot properly explain how much I think Ryan Reynolds is great to me. Before I discovered him, I was not much of a movie fan. I didn't used to watch a lot of tv productions and the only actor I liked was Van Damme. After I discovered the guy and checked out his other works, I began to appreciate talents in the movie industry better. I began to see movies and shows not just to pass time but for the artistic work behind them. I also began to pay more attention to sarcasm which really improved my sense of humor. Ryan was instrumental in the real beginning of my journey with movies, tv shows and other related stuff. So yes I think he's one of the greatest and I'm really grateful I watched that Green Lantern movie back then.

My favorite Ryan Reynolds movies are Deadpool, The Hitman's Bodyguard and The Change-Up.

Simplemente no puedo explicar adecuadamente cuánto creo que Ryan Reynolds es genial para mí. Antes de descubrirlo, no era muy cinéfilo. No solía ver muchas producciones de televisión y el único actor que me gustaba era Van Damme. Después de descubrir al tipo y ver sus otros trabajos, comencé a apreciar mejor los talentos en la industria del cine. Empecé a ver películas y espectáculos no solo para pasar el tiempo sino por el trabajo artístico que hay detrás. También comencé a prestar más atención al sarcasmo, lo que realmente mejoró mi sentido del humor. Ryan fue fundamental en el comienzo real de mi viaje con películas, programas de televisión y otras cosas relacionadas. Entonces, sí, creo que es uno de los mejores y estoy muy agradecido de haber visto esa película de Green Lantern en ese entonces.

Mis películas favoritas de Ryan Reynolds son Deadpool, The Hitman's Bodyguard y The Change-Up.


Favorite Actress - Colby Minifie

image.png

Screenshot taken by me

Untitled design.png

This category was particularly difficult for me because there are so many actresses that I like and/or have a crush on XD. After a lot of deliberation and contemplation I realized that I actually really like Colby Minifie and I would consider her as my favorite actress right now.

The first time I saw Colby Minifie was in The Walking Dead series but I did not follow the show properly to really admire her character. The next time I would see her in a show was in one or two episodes of Blindspot where she was just a guest cast. Even as a guest cast, I have to admit that, to me, she stole the spotlight with some amazing performance. This reason in particular made me interested in the lady. I wondered how she could just show up in just one episode and be so impactful to the viewers. Honestly I hoped she would be given more screen time but that just didn't happen. Fortunately, I would see more of Colby in The Boys.

Esta categoría fue particularmente difícil para mí porque hay muchas actrices que me gustan y/o me gustan XD. Después de mucha deliberación y contemplación, me di cuenta de que realmente me gusta Colby Minifie y la consideraría mi actriz favorita en este momento.

La primera vez que vi a Colby Minifie fue en la serie The Walking Dead, pero no seguí el programa correctamente para realmente admirar su personaje. La próxima vez que la vería en un programa fue en uno o dos episodios de Blindspot donde ella era solo una invitada. Incluso como elenco invitado, tengo que admitir que, para mí, ella robó el centro de atención con una actuación increíble. Esta razón en particular hizo que me interesara la dama. Me preguntaba cómo podía aparecer en un solo episodio y ser tan impactante para los espectadores. Honestamente, esperaba que le dieran más tiempo frente a la pantalla, pero eso simplemente no sucedió. Afortunadamente, vería más a Colby en The Boys.


image.png

Source

Untitled design.png

When I first saw the trailer of The Boys in 2020, I quickly recognized Colby and her presence made me extra excited for the show. She plays the role of Ashley - the annoying robotic Vought executive. Of course in The Boys, she does not disappoint. I really like how she steals the scenes with her presence. Colby Minifie really knows how to make her characters prominent even with very short screen times. I really like her radiance and ability to singlehandedly bring much needed life to a scene.

In The Boys, people always talk about the personification of feminine strength in characters like Maeve, Kimiko and Starlight. Those characters are great but no one ever talks about Colby's Ashley. From the first scene she was shown it was already clear that she would be an interesting character. This really good first impression to the viewer is Colby's selling point and I love her for that. Even with a few scenes here and there, you just cannot forget about her. Sadly, she is still highly underrated and her talents are not appreciated as much. At least she has one true fan right here.

My favorite Colby Minifie shows are The Boys and Blindspot. I am about to see "I'm Thinking Of Ending Things" which I hear is a good movie.

Cuando vi por primera vez el tráiler de The Boys en 2020, rápidamente reconocí a Colby y su presencia me emocionó mucho más por el programa. Ella interpreta el papel de Ashley, la molesta ejecutiva robótica de Vought. Por supuesto, en The Boys, ella no defrauda. Me gusta mucho como se roba las escenas con su presencia. Colby Minifie realmente sabe cómo hacer que sus personajes destaquen incluso con tiempos de pantalla muy cortos. Realmente me gusta su luminosidad y su capacidad para dar vida a una escena sin ayuda.

En The Boys, la gente siempre habla de la personificación de la fuerza femenina en personajes como Maeve, Kimiko y Starlight. Esos personajes son geniales, pero nadie habla nunca de la Ashley de Colby. Desde la primera escena que se le mostró ya estaba claro que sería un personaje interesante. Esta primera impresión realmente buena para el espectador es el punto de venta de Colby y la amo por eso. Incluso con algunas escenas aquí y allá, simplemente no puedes olvidarte de ella. Lamentablemente, todavía está muy subestimada y su talento no se aprecia tanto. Al menos ella tiene un verdadero admirador aquí.

Mis programas favoritos de Colby Minifie son The Boys y Blindspot. Estoy a punto de ver "I'm Thinking Of Ending Things", que escuché que es una buena película.


Conclusion

So yes, the above are my favorite actor and actress right now. Of course there are special mentions like Mark Wahlberg, Anne Hathaway, Antony Starr, Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansson, Dwayne Johnson and so on.

Something that would make me really happy is seeing a movie with Ryan Reynolds and Colby Minifie as casts. A series would be much better. Maybe I should suggest this duo to some top producers. Ok, I'm off to spam some Instagram DMs XD.

Así que sí, los de arriba son mis actores y actrices favoritos en este momento. Por supuesto, hay menciones especiales como Mark Wahlberg, Anne Hathaway, Antony Starr, Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansson, Dwayne Johnson, etc.

Algo que me haría muy feliz es ver una película con Ryan Reynolds y Colby Minifie como actores. Una serie sería mucho mejor. Tal vez debería sugerir este dúo a algunos de los mejores productores. Ok, me voy a enviar spam a algunos DM de Instagram XD.


And that's all for today, folks!



This Content was Translated with Google Translate/Este contenido fue traducido con Google Translate



Untitled design.png

Thanks for your time!/¡Gracias por tu tiempo!

Untitled design.gif

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @theawesononso ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I liked the villain character she played in the series Fear the Walking Dead, the spin off of the mother series TWD. In The Boys I like her, but she's not my favorite character, I love Kimiko and of course Starlight hahaha.

Yeah yeah we know you love Kimiko and Starlight so much XD.

I didn’t even really watch TWD or the spin-off so I don’t know much about her character there. But I’m sure I would have loved her performance. I think she’s pretty underrated.

Thanks for reading!

Congratulations @theawesononso! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 70 posts.
Your next target is to reach 80 posts.
You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Muy buena elección la de Reynolds, comparto tu gusto por él, me encantan mucho no puedo decir todas pero si muchas de sus películas. Ahora por parte de la actríz debo confezar que no me llegan películas a la mente, sorry.

Aparte de ello, me gustó mucho tu publicación, saludos :D

Reynolds is chosing better his roles and Minifie is a nice pick for this contest round.