5 top series for a blissful week ! - A short review to help your decision.

in Movies & TV Shows2 years ago

image_downloader_1656277011666.jpg

Image Source

I'm a movie freek and I spend 10% of my time watching film everyday .

Hey, don't call me lazy. I love to write movie reviews after completing my To-do list for the day. To write a better review for you will require I see some quality movies.

I do this for love ❤️

I know your week is planned but what if we make it more tasty? Movies has been proven to solve burnout issues.

Anxiety? yeah, most times movies has it way of sending our concious mind to a new reality which most times we forget our worries when we see them. By the way, I meant "Good movies".

I made 5 selections to spice your week and make it work and fun balanced.

image_downloader_1656277281642.jpg

Image Source

1. Stranger things ( Season 1-4)

Life is mystical but how real can this be?

Some days I would always wonder if there's truly a multiverse. Another dimensions aside the ones we live in.

Do you believe in aliens? blood sucking reptiles?

A mix of mystery, science, powers and action is what this film is all about.

Here is a quick brief ....

There's a lab, some devoted human scientist who took time to break into the multiverse, experiment on children and develop "Human weapons" -

Beings who could move anything or cause anything to happen with the mind?

If you're a fun of magic, science and some actions. This is a good meal for the week.

I love the cast of the movie. The smart children who understands physics. They are smart enough to trace signals from the multiverse.

Looking at them they look weird. Not that handsome, you can call them lanky as well .

One of them had baby tooths,😅 funny enough, I would call him the smartest.

If you want a move that keeps you glued to the mystical aspect of a parallel universe, terror, action, a love for beautiful faces and casts✌️, I will suggest you take each episodes for the next 1 week.

Ensure you see the movie with a cup of ginger tea. If you don't like ginger, just keep your mouth busy. A cookie will be best 🍘🍟

You would buy me a coffee after this. Thanks in Advance.

** ** 🥰

image_downloader_1656277473256.jpg

Image Source

2. Power

Out of the many movies I like. I would pick up some drug movies as well, with "Power" as my favorite.

If I'm not a content writer, I would love to be a part of the Cartels somewhere in U.K, that is how fun drug movies appear in movies.

Power is a long series with a lot of killings.

There's a man called Ghost, his wife ( Tasha), his son Tariq and a brother ( Tommy).

This family are all drug Lord's !

They get the drugs, wash the money clean to prevent the cops getting their hands on them.

Out of the many things that thrills me in this movie, I love the scene between the FBI and the the arrested drug dealers.

The movie speaks many themes : Revenge, betrayal, love, hatred, pain, and a lot of handcuffs to some hands.

Here's a trailer to assist your decision

Episode 1 shows a black successful dealer with a happy family until a white beautiful cop came into the picture.

She was the ex girlfriend of ghost ( James St. Patrick ). She is an FBI agent who was on a mission to crack the drug dealing business in the city.

She dated Ghost who is the ring leader without knowing. A lot of games when on.

She pulled down the drug business to some extent but had a fair share of the heat.

Find out what truly happened in the movie.

If you ask me, this movie will keep you glued to your chair for a very long time. It really speaks volume of the intellect of the scriptwriter.

image_downloader_1656277647727.jpg

Image Source

3. Kung Fu :

This is a recent watch. I'm a fan of magic so I guess this part of me took me into the fantasy of the entire theme.

The movie is all about a lady in China Town who escaped house because she doesn't want to go to law school.

Here's a trailer to assist your decision.

She left her father who loved her so much. He mother who kept secrets, from her, a brother who is gay and a sister who loves fashion and finds joy in hacking.

After her escape, she got herself into a Shaolin temple where she stayed and trained for 3years.

The Shaolin temple got an attack. She fought her way out only to discover a lot of mysteries about an ancient power imbedded in 7 weapons.

She needed to find the 7 weapons and at the same time, find the greatest enemy who killed her master.

This is a quite fun series to watch. It has a lot of spice, fun moments, expression of obsession and true love, secrets unveiling.

If you love movies that takes you on a mind adventure, I'll suggest you take a look at this .

image_downloader_1656277878156.jpg

Image Source

4. Bob hearts Abisola

I did write a review on this, check it out using this link.

https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@themi/bob-hearts-abisola-or-a-cbs-romance-comedy-series-that-kept-me-awake-for-48hours

To brief you, the series is a funny one. A black woman from Nigerian got hooked up with a successful mid aged American who is twice as fat the normal body size.

Here's a link to a trailer.

It's a story of love, comedy and the clash of two crazy families.

The Bob's family and the Abisola's family.

If your work gives you series of headaches attack. I wouldn't recommend a doctor, I will recommend this.

5. The Equalizer

Have you ever imagined a woman working for a secret government body?

The folks whose Identity are not on the internet or any police radar?

Yeah, I know you know them. The Equalizer is a freelancer who helps those who cannot be helped by the police.

She loves the hard work. "She is the one you call when you can't call a 911"

Kidnapping, Identity theft, Threats, hostage scenes and many more.

She has the tech, a friend who could hack any network in the world, she has a sniper who could shoot with her eyes closed, she also has the brain.

It was a quest to balanced business and family.

This is a good action series you should see.

Here's a link to help your decision.

Finally, I've more reviews for you. I'm too shy to let it out but be sure I'll let it out next week.

Enjoy the week 😊

Sort:  

Of all those mentioned sdolo saw, stranger things, because my daughter loves that series and I felt it was my duty as a parent, I love watching series but busy life makes it very difficult for me, still, the recommendations you make seem interesting, it is good to have a list to not waste time looking for what to see, a good post thanks for sharing it