You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MOVIE REVIEW: "Escape Room: Tournament of Champions" (2021)

I've seen this movie in cinema. As a horror fan, I wasn't necessarily disappointed, but the movie was mediocre at best and, quite honestly, a bit worse than the first part. Some traps were quite creative, but that's it. The scriptwriting was really lazy and those plot twists... I still remember them. xD Too bad the movie failed, because it had quite a potential.

I wrote a detailed review of the movie on my blog, but it's in Polish, so I won't post it here anyway. I gave it 4/10.

Sort:  

Yeah! The script had the strength and interesting aspects to be so much better.

Despite having some very creative (and electrifying) escape rooms, the movie misses the opportunity to unlock and exploit its full potential.

However, I still prefer the second part because I think it's a smarter / clever and more intense sequel (despite its many flaws).