Movie experience : Les Petits Meurtres d'Agatha Christie

Hi, my dear friends!

Let's talk about the movie? Well, why not actually! Do you love detectives? No? Then I still invite you to watch the French detective series Les Petits Meurtres d'Agatha Christie. Even if you are not a big fan of the detective genre, I am sure this series will win you. In addition to the usual detective mystery, you will find in it a truly French charm, humor, and lightness. It will be a great addition to a beautiful May evening.

Does the plot of the stories repeat the famous works of the Queen of Detective? Well ... I would say that here we can rather talk about echoes, a slight touch, but not about a clear following of the storyline, and somewhere the correspondence will be greater, and somewhere less. But this does not affect the perception in the least and will keep you interested from the beginning to the end.

The series consists of three seasons. At least I don't know anything about the fourth one, and if you happen to find out, then let me know! Oh, I would be happy! You can watch the seasons in any order as each has its own characters and is not related to the other two in any way. But I would advise you to watch the series within the seasons in order since they are still connected.

I'll be honest, when I finished watching the first season, and then in the second season I discovered completely different characters, I was disappointed ... because I managed to become attached to the characters of the first season. But after a couple of episodes, I was also in love with the characters of the second, and then the third season. They are all very different, but invariably charismatic in French style.

As always, I offer you a short description of the series with a link to the source. But that's all. Today, I will not be my usual discussion on the topic of what impression the series made on me and what emotions it caused. Simply because it's a wonderfully easy entertainment show that stays that way even in moments that can hardly be easy given their detective nature.

Les Petits Meurtres d'Agatha Christie is a French comédie policière (comedic police crime drama) television program consisting of three series based loosely on Agatha Christie's works of detective fiction, first broadcast on France 2 on 9 January 2009. In English-speaking countries, Series One is titled "The Little Murders of Agatha Christie" and Series Two is titled "Agatha Christie's Criminal Games".

Series One takes place in the 1930s with Commissaire (approximately DCI) Larosière (Antoine Duléry) and Inspecteur Lampion (Marius Colucci).

Series Two is set in the mid-1950s through early 1960s with Commissaire Swan Laurence (Samuel Labarthe), journalist Alice Avril (Blandine Bellavoir), and Laurence's secretary, Marlène Leroy (Élodie Frenck).

The thirty-eight episodes to the end of Series Two include adaptations of thirty-six of Christie's works.

A third series, with a new cast and set in 1970s France, was announced in 2019 Although the title bearing Christie's name will remain, most of the episodes are original stories "in the spirit of Christie's works" because the producer felt that the remaining books would be "too difficult to adapt", or because of rights issues in some cases.

source

With love from Ukraine 💛💙