(ENG-ESP) Thes Best Venezuelan Movie | La Mejor Película Venezolana.

in Movies & TV Shows3 years ago (edited)

ulises.jpg

Art by @ungranulises


Hello Hive!

I understand that classifying and rating cinematographic works is, in many cases, an exercise in subjectivity. There are influencers in the world who have earned the title of film critics, and my logic makes me think of a specific language, a dictionary of criteria designed by the so-called members of the various film academies, and generally accepted by the amateur and film-consuming community. Every year the awards season of the seventh art presents us with multiple categories to evaluate, best film, best screenplay, best actress, best actor, special effects, soundtrack, among many others, the work that best achieves the balance between all these categories, could rise to be named the film of the year.

Entiendo que clasificar y calificar obras cinematográficas es, en muchos casos, un ejercicio de subjetividad. Hay influenciadores en el mundo que han ganado el título de críticos de cine, y mi lógica me hace pensar en un lenguaje específico, un diccionario de criterios diseñado por los denominados miembros de las distintas academias cinematográficas, y generalmente aceptados por la comunidad aficionada y consumidora de cine. La temporada de premios del séptimo arte nos presenta cada año múltiples categorías a evaluar, mejor película, mejor guión, mejor actriz, mejor actor, efectos especiales, banda sonora, entre muchas otras, la obra que mejor logre el equilibrio entre todas estas categorías, podría ascender hasta llegar a ser nombrada la película del año.


Anyway, I am not an expert, nor a critic, I am just a person who enjoys watching a movie on a Sunday afternoon, and I even dream of participating in one.

Having expressed my feelings, I would also like to clarify that my criteria for the title of this publication is not based on other people's reviews, nor on the scope of the work. It is purely subjective.

Let's activate the geolocator and land in Venezuela. I have seen many Venezuelan films, I like to support the cinema of my country. If I travel to the moment when I met each of these works, and after seeing them, at the time I recommended these two: "A mi me gusta" by Ralf Kinnard and the winner of my selection:

"Cheila, una casa pa' Maita" (2010) by Eduardo Barberena.

En fin, no soy un experto, ni un crítico, sólo soy una persona que disfruta ver una película un domingo en la tarde, y hasta sueño con participar en una.

Expresado mi sentimiento, también quiero aclarar que mi criterio para dar título a esta publicación no se basa en críticas ajenas, ni alcances de la obra. Es netamente subjetivo.

Activamos el geolocalizador y aterrizamos en Venezuela. He visto muchas películas venezolanas, me gusta dar apoyo al cine de mi país. Si viajo al momento en que conocí cada una de estas obras, y luego de verlas, en su momento recomendé estas dos: “A mi me gusta” de Ralf Kinnard y la ganadora de mi selección:

“Cheila, una casa pa’ Maita” (2010) de Eduardo Barberena.

maita-muestra-pliego.jpg

Image by Amazonia Films


I will now share the synopsis from the official website of the distribution company: Amazonia Films.

Cheila returns from Canada to spend Christmas in the beautiful house she was able to give her mother with all her effort. She brings with her great news: she will finally realize her dream of changing sex and becoming "a total woman". She is not far from having the operation, but she needs the support of her family.

After seeing the beautiful "quinta" in complete disrepair and occupied by a chaotic crowd of siblings, sisters-in-law and nephews, Cheila will unveil hard truths that will make her rethink her relationship with herself and her family, discovering the greatest poverty they suffer from: lack of love, marginality, intolerance and pettiness.

A continuación compartiré la sinopsis extraída de la página oficial de la casa distribuidora: Amazonia Films.

Cheila regresa de Canadá a pasar navidades en la hermosa casa que pudo regalarle a su madre con todo su esfuerzo. Trae consigo una gran noticia: por fin hará realidad su sueño de cambiar de sexo y ser “una mujer total”. Poco falta para operarse, pero requiere del apoyo de su familia.

Tras ver a la hermosa “quinta” en completo deterioro y ocupada por un caótico tropel de hermanos, cuñadas y sobrinos, a Cheila se le develarán duras verdades que la harán replantearse la relación consigo misma y con su familia, al descubrir la mayor pobreza de la que adolecen: desamor, marginalidad, intolerancia y mezquindad.


Based on this introduction, I will now give my opinion of the work.

The first time I saw the film was in a cinema forum for the visibility of sex-gender diversity in Venezuela organized by "Orgullo Guayana" a foundation for LGBT rights in the State of Bolivar, Venezuela. I had no expectations, I knew that if after watching it there would be a debate, then it would be a film with a social problematic argument.

I was pleasantly surprised, at that moment I did not give any opinion, at the end of the event I asked the foundation to give me a copy and when I got home I watched the film again. It made me vibrate, it transmitted truth, reality, I had never seen a Venezuelan film with this concept before. The protagonist is the Colombian actress Endry Cardeño, she is a transgender woman, which I considered a success, since to personify the main role in a story based on sex reassignment, a transgender actress is the ideal choice, I think so, the actress carried the leading role in a masterful way, besides that, The film is like a testimony that talks about the conservative ideas of a lower middle class Venezuelan family and their process to accept the new identity of "Cheito" who arrives from Canada converted into "Cheila", talks about the difference between identity and sexual preference, and other issues such as overpopulation due to the large number of unplanned pregnancies.

Honestly, I think what I liked the most is that I felt close to it, I felt real life in its scenes, it is an almost portrayed example of many facts that I have witnessed throughout my life.

If you like the dramatic genre and social problems, I recommend you to watch: "Cheila, una casa pa' Maita".

Partiendo de esta introducción, ahora daré mi opinión de la obra.

La primera vez que vi la película fue en un cine foro por la visibilidad de la sexo-género diversidad en Venezuela organizado por “Orgullo Guayana” una fundación por los derechos LGBT en el Estado Bolívar, Venezuela. No tenía ninguna expectativa, sabía que si después de verla se presentaría un debate, entonces sería una película con un argumento de problemática social.

Quedé gratamente sorprendido, en ese momento no dí ninguna opinión, al finalizar el evento le pedí a la fundación que me obsequiara una copia y al llegar a mi casa volví a ver la película. Me hizo vibrar, me transmitió verdad, realidad, nunca antes vi una película venezolana con este concepto. La protagonista es la actriz colombiana Endry Cardeño, es una mujer transgénero, cosa que consideré un acierto, puesto que para personificar el papel principal en una historia basada en la reasignación de sexo, una actriz transgénero es la opción ideal, así lo creo, la actriz llevó el protagónico de forma magistral, además de eso, la obra cinematográfica es como un testimonio que habla de las ideas conservadoras de una familia venezolana de clase media baja y su proceso para aceptar la nueva identidad de “Cheito” que llega desde Canadá convertida en “Cheila”, habla de la diferencia entre identidad y preferencia sexual, y otros temas como la sobrepoblación por el gran número de embarazos no planificados.

Honestamente creo que lo que más me gustó, es que la sentí cercana, sentí la vida real en sus escenas, es un ejemplo casi retratado de muchos hechos de los que he sido testigo a lo largo de mi vida.

Si te gusta el género dramático y problemática social, te recomiendo ver: “Cheila, una casa pa’ Maita”.


My participation in @OCD Community Boost Contest #05 | Highlighting Movies & TV Shows Responding...

What is the best movie of your country and why?
¿Cuál es la mejor película de tu país y por qué?

_ Translated with DeepL.com
_ The main image of this publication was designed by me with vector elements taken from freepik with public domain license that allows its diffusion and modification for personal and commercial use.


separador.png

Pie de página.gif

Sort:  

No he visto esta peli y al contrario que tú he visto pocas pelis venezolanas y en general, la verdad. Leo mas. Pero si algo he visto por ahí es que las pelis venezolanas tienen un mensaje de reflexión, a veces trasmiten la cruda realidad que vivimos acá. Imagino que la película que describes debe ser impresionante, me gustaría verla alguna vez si tengo la oportunidad. :)

me dio curiosidad por verla @ungranulises gracias por tu recomendación.👍

si la ves, luego me cuentas que tal!

Congratulations @ungranulises! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation