A Show from when I was a Kid

in Movies & TV Shows4 years ago (edited)

Hi there! Usually write stuff about video games, but today a memory popped up in my head. A still image from a TV show from when I was a little boy in the early 2000s.

The only thing I remembered was the fact that the show was pretty mature, being set in a post-apocalyptic world and that it aired on Cartoon Network over here. So, of course, I did what anyone would and googled "post apocalyptic cartoon early 2000" and it finally popped up on a forum: Chris Colorado. Turns out it was a French TV show, just like another show I used to watch back then, Diabolik (although I actually remember this one).

As soon as I found the name, some memories of the show popped back up. I knew the show was post-apocalyptic, and my synapses worked their ass off to bring the opening back to my mind. It showed destroyed buildings while blaring an epic choir in the background.Other memories came back randomly, names from the show like Victoria Krantz and Rebecca Wong. Other than that, I remember nothing.

So, if I found the series, what stops me from watching it, you may ask. Well, so far I found only the original version, which is in French, and I do not know any French. So, if anyone can recommend me a place to see this show in English or Romanian, I would be quite happy. Until then, I'll leave you the entire YouTube playlist with the show in French.

Images: 1, 2, 3, 4.


You should check out @free999enigma @unacomn @stefanonsense @cm0isa

Archdruid Discord: https://discord.gg/cw3z74s

GamingHD Discord: https://discord.gg/CZSXJwy