You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MOVIE REVIEW: The Silence || If Bird Box and A Quiet Place had a baby [ENG-ESP]

Like you, I can also believe anything, after having lived this pandemic.

I was able to see birdbox, I liked it, but it wasn't that bad either, seeing the language and the noise, clearly there are those similarities, but I'm not that purist, I can perfectly watch this production and enjoy it just the same.

I like suspense movies, it doesn't look that bad.

Sort:  

The pandemic was more like an eye opener for many people. It was more like a mirror that help us reflect more on who we really are and what the world really is.

Birdbox is a movie that topped the charts for quite a long time in 2018, until A Quiet Place came. Both films are actually great, in the sense that they delivers well on the apocalyptic settting.

Thanks for reading.