What is you favorite original soundtrack ? - Contest #1

in Movies & TV Shows3 years ago

favoriteost.jpg

Hello everyone !

I'm creating a contest for the first time of my life so it could be a little confuse and I'm sorry about that !

⁽ᵀᵒ ᵇᵉ ᶜˡᵉᵃʳ, ᵇʸ ᵒʳⁱᵍⁱⁿᵃˡ ˢᵒᵘⁿᵈᵗʳᵃᶜᵏ ᴵ ᵐᵉᵃⁿ ᵗʰᵉ ᵐᵘˢⁱᶜˢ ᵘˢᵉᵈ ⁱⁿ ᵃ ᵐᵒᵛⁱᵉ⁾

The first goal of the contest is pretty simple, you just have to tell me what is your favorite movie's original soundtrack. That can be one music, two or the entire soundtrack of the movie, that also works with tv shows ! You choose.

But I want something more. I want you to explain why you like it !

There can be a lot of reasons, maybe because this is the OST of the first film you ever saw, of an old movie you love, because you first kissed your girlfriend or boyfriend on that music. Whatever you want, but I still want a story, entertain me please !
If this is too much to ask for memories on a sound track, you can tell your story about the movie and explain why you like the musics. But I'm sure some of you have really great stories to tell that includes a movie's music ! I personally have several !

First of all, what can you earn with that contest ?

In this contest you will earn CINE and VIBES token. As everything comes from my pocket and I'm not even close of being a whale, even a little, I don't have a lot to share, and even this took me some time to gather.

prizes.png

🏆1st place

75 CINE + 7.5 VIBES

🥈2nd place

50 CINE + 5 VIBES

🥉3r place

25 CINE + 2.5 VIBES

Depending on the upvotes on this post, I could tip few additional CINE or VIBES to other participants who made great posts too.


The rules are pretty simple, but but you have to follow them.

  • Add the tag #myfavoriteost to your post.
  • Write at least 500 words (not including translation).
  • Your post have to be in English. (Obviously you can make it in bilingual)
  • Add the link (Youtube for exemple) of at least one of the music on the soundtrack.
  • Your submission must be posted within the contest period, submissions after July 20 will not be considered.
  • You must share your post in the comments of this post.

There are also some steps you don't have to do but would be much appreciated !


I would love to do more contests like this, this is only depending on how much this will work and be upvoted. If I just loose few $ for only 3 participants you understand I'll probably don't make it again.

For sure, as this is totally related to video, cinema, tv shows and music, I encourage you to use the tags #cinetv and #musicforlife to be rewarded in CINE and VIBES on your posts !

I don't know exactly which days the results will be, but this will be for sure in July, I hope before the 25 !

I am the only voter to know who is the winner. The thing that have the more chances to make you win is the quality of the story you tell. If you can really entertain my while you explain why you love that music, you have all your chances to be high in the leaderboard !

Good luck ! Hope too see a lot of participants !

Sort:  

Nice idea!! I will try to make a post. :)


Posted via MusicForLife.io

Yes !

It would make at least one participant 😅

Best of luck in the contest to everyone. I love these contests and the fact your grading is very clear to all who participate.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks a lot ! I really love the contests on Hive too !

I hope to see people participating !!

Thank you @ykretz, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO / SWAP.COCO) on Steem-Engine or on Hive-Engine to reduce your CO2 footprint. You want to join? Buy some COCO / SWAP.COCO and transfer them to CO2Fund's account @co2fund.