MY THURSDAY FAVOURITES #2.46/ FAVOURITE BREAD "WALANG MATIGAS NA TINAPAY SA MAINIT NA KAPE"

in CCC4 years ago

Hello everybody,

How are you wonderful people of team #ccc community. I'm back!

"Walang matigas na tinapay sa mainit na kape" this is a famous saying in our country Philippines meaning "no hard bread over steaming hot coffee."

IMG_20200429_194426.jpg

My favorite bread is Pan de Sal. But, not me only, in general the filipinos loves this bread. This is our typical breakfast paired with coffee or milk because it is affordable and you can buy it right away in the neighborhoods bakery or sari-sari store next door. We usually dip the bread into the glass of hot coffee or hot milk or hot chocolate drink.

This is the plain Pan de Sal.

IMG_20200429_194845.jpg

We divide the Pan de Sal, sandwich it with scrambled eggs or peanut butter or butter or hotdog sometimes cornedbeef or nothing just plain Pan de Sal. Some with ice cream.

Last Monday, it was our market day schedule, our home quarantine pass ends with number 5, buy our food MWF. I went to the bakery, bought Pan de Sal. Thankful the bakery, Julie's Bakery was open just across the street were I send money.

IMG_20200429_194707.jpg

IMG_20200429_194614.jpg

IMG_20200429_194802.jpg

On normal days before the pandemic the bakery was open type but now it is covered with plastic leave a little opening for social distancing just like all pharmacy here.

IMG_20200429_194633.jpg

I bought their famous Pan de Sal they call Pan de Julia named after the owner. Hubby's favorite bread.

IMG_20200429_195226.jpg

Timely when I went home, it was time for mid-afternoon snack. But, surprised... my son bought Malunggay Pan de Sal from another bakery the other way he thought maybe I arrived 5pm. Hmm, grateful because this kind of Pan de Sal is my fave, Malunggay or Moringa Pan de Sal, a healthy Pan de sal, yumminess to my palette.
That was Monday mid-aftie snacks solved.

Look, still hot when I snapped it.

IMG_20200429_194509.jpg

Fresh from the oven. Sweat! With our so hot weather. Some or like my son he likes his Malunggay Pan de Sal in toasted state, crunchy one. But, not for me. I want it soft, soft when I chew it. When dip in hot coffee with milk, it is like in a sponge state.

Day 46 ECQ - enhanced community quarantine. Keep safe everyone.

IMG_20200429_170939.jpg

Grateful to @gremayo for my footer.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

Thanks to @olivia08 for encouraging me to write again and join team #ccc contest.

Thanks @marblely for hosting this contest.

Sort:  

So delicious 🤤🤤

Yes, deli much...thank you so much for dropping by.

Thank you for the mention sister @jurich60. Keep it up.

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.


Vote @bdcommunity as a Hive Witness.


Are you a Splinterlands player? Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDVoter Team

Ese pan se ve rico, me gusta la textura que se logra ver y lo suave, aunque no lo tenga en físico se ve claramente lo que trato de explicar. Gracias por compartir.

Saludos