What do you do with... papaya?

in CCC4 years ago

Papaya.

I have no idea what it is. I live in a country of mainly apples and pears (if it comes to fruit) a short period we have cherries and in the old days, people had plums. Plums were a treat. Except for cherries all our fruit is picked late in summer or autumn.
These days most fruit is imported. It's cheaper as paying 14-year-old children for picking. If not picked the fruit stays at the trees fall off and rot. Flies like that. Farmers prefer it this way instead of giving it for free to the poor.
At some orchards you can pick your own fruit and pay for what you have picked. It's not cheaper as buying in the supermarket. It's not more bio(logical) either although there are countries who use chemicals that are forbidden with us since years (but it's still imported) which makes it more biological. But don't let us fool ourselves. Biological is everything that is not made out of chemicals.

The photo above shows a papaya.
This photo isn't mine but I found it on pixabay.
What can I say? Nicely cut, somehow it reminds me of a melon with the color of a pumpkin and seeds that look like caviar or did someone put caviar on it? Perhaps @myjob knows she knows all about fish and can cook everything including snake.

The way the papaya is cut reminds me of the great artistic things the Chinese restaurants make out of carrots. They decorate the dishes you order with it. It's rare these days and at that time I always wondered if you were allowed to eat or keep it. The last time I saw food art it was at a hotel in Tunisia where we stayed. They made art out of the napkins too.

You'll need a napkin if you eat this.

At least I can see the size of it and am sure I never saw or ate it.
I does not look tasty to me and again it reminds me of pumpkin. Raw pumpkin is not tasty. Actually it taste after nothing. That's why they say pumpkin is fruit and vegetable. It always fits in some recipe (stew or pie, with sugar or salt).

Perhaps this smells way better?
What would I do if you give me a basket full of it?
I would try it and see if its edible. Perhaps I can use pieces in a cake instead of peach or make a milkshake out of it (one with vanilla ice cream, milk and fruit) although I never make shakes. Perhaps its good to make baby food out of it? Papaya mixed with banana and...
The scale makes a good cup to fill with a dessert and the seeds? I think I send them over to @gertu. She will cherish them and here they only die for the cold.

I can not google for more photos or recipes. My connection is down.

This is my entry to the CCC-Contest What do you do with... hosted by @gertu
Theme: papaya
Deadline: March 12, 2020

I didn't intend to join because I do nothing with papaya.
I never saw, smell, ate it and if it's for sale at all I can not afford to buy it. My hands are too cold to draw you a papaya I never saw @gertu but apparently, I am your lucky charm so hereby my entry.😁

If you know all about papaya and have great tips, recipes what to do with it (skin, flesh or seeds) I try to stop by and read it.

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

I remove the papaya peel and eat it directly in slices. But it must not be too mature.

!BEER
!trdo
!DERANGED
!SHOP
!ILBASA
!MARLIANS
!COFFEEA

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @robibasa, you successfuly trended the post shared by @wakeupkitty.pal!
@wakeupkitty.pal will receive 0.34952513 TRDO & @robibasa will get 0.23301675 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for all your gifts I hope to stop by soon. 💕

Yes, upvoted and reblogged to thousand followers.. So many thanks to approve us as witness and curator.

Thank you so much. I wish you a great day. 💕

Gracias amiga @wakeupkitty. Vaya que buena publicación de una fruta que nunca viste. Esta es la mejor manera de expresar que en algunos lugares de américa hay frutas que no se conocen. Nunca pensé que esta fruta tan popular en mi país y de gran exportación, no sea conocida por algunas personas.
Su textura es muy blanda, su olor es agradable, su sabor es muy dulce, mucho más dulce que el melón. Se puede picar como un melón, pero su concha es más suave que la de el melón. Y se puede comer y tomar en licuados. Tanto para adultos como para los bebes. Gracias por participar.

Thanks friend @wakeupkitty. What a good publication of a fruit you never saw. This is the best way to detect that in some places in America there are fruits that are not known. I never thought that this fruit so popular in my country and large export, is not known by some people.
Its texture is very soft, its smell is pleasant, its flavor is very sweet, much sweeter than melon. It can be chopped like a melon, but its shell is softer than that of the melon. And you can eat and drink in smoothies. For both adults and babies. Thanks for participating.

Por lo que parece, creo que tiene mucho en común con los melocotones y los albaricoques. Si alguna vez lo veo y puedo pagarlo, compro uno porque dices que huele bien. Gracias por su respuesta. Abrazos. 💕

The way it sounds I think it has a lot in common.with peaches and apricots. iIf I ever see it and can afford it I buy one because you say it smells good. Thank you for your answer. Hugs.

Posted using Partiko Android

No se parece a ninguno de los dos que mencionas. Es tan grande y aún mayor que un melón. Pero más suave su textura en la pulpa. Tan grande como una patilla, y quizás un poco menos dulce que la patilla.

I let you know if I ever tried it. 👍💕

coffeea You need to own more COFFEEA (5 COFFEEA in your wallet allows you to send 1 TOKEN per day)

cuddle_hug3.png

Thank you for the cuddle dear kitty 😍💕

!tip Steem 0.1

A test because the tips do not work

It worked. 👍

🎁 Hi @wakeupkitty.pal! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @wakeupkitty!

@wakeupkitty wrote lately about: Rot Geschenk Feel free to follow @wakeupkitty if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

!trdo

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wakeupkitty, you successfuly trended the post shared by @wakeupkitty.pal!
@wakeupkitty.pal will receive 0.38731163 TRDO & @wakeupkitty will get 0.25820775 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you very much. 👍🏻

🎁 Hi @wakeupkitty.pal! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @wakeupkitty!

@wakeupkitty wrote lately about: 030820 - More Black Mirror Feel free to follow @wakeupkitty if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you very much. 👍

Thank you for joining this contest. We gave you an upvote @team-ccc and hope you try it once. Good luck.

Thank you so much. I appreciate it. I wish you luck with hosting and a great day. 💕


Hey @wakeupkitty.pal, here is a little bit of BEER from @robibasa for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Thank you for the gift. I appreciate it. 💕

Congratulations @wakeupkitty.pal, your post successfully recieved 0.73683676 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@robibasa earned : 0.23301675 TRDO curation
@wakeupkitty earned : 0.25820775 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for the message.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

No spam aloud!

Posted using Partiko Android