Sort:  

Maybe this is why a bunch of "taker" vids have been popping up on my YT feed? I watched about an hour of it last night. Great entertainment. I didn't like his biker days though and glad he returned to being the dead man walking.

Yeah, this was the reason. I hope they keep him retired. The man has done more than his share to keep wrestling fans entertained. I say let him enjoy the life he has carved out and enjoy the fruits of his labors. He certainly earned it.

I think they are doing pretty good with what they have as far as crowds and the "feel" of fans being there. The shows obviously lose a little without live crowds but at this time it is best to be safe. It does help keep focus on the athletes in the ring though.

I am right there with you about the "American Badass" persona. I was not a fan of it. I understand why they did it and I think it worked better than they hoped.

Congratulations @pde! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP