You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Leo Is Doing What Hive Seemingly Cannot

in LeoFinance • 3 years ago

Are you saying that those accounts that regularly appear at the top of the EL are ungenuine? 😯

What say you @galenkp?

It is true that metrics cannot prove meaningful engagement, but I don't think many of those in the top ranks are writing 50000k chars a week for 13 cents. It's far easier to write a seemingly meaningful comment on a leo post and get a vote from onealfa or tm.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

Lol...Hmm, maybe the hours and hours I spend and 100,000+ characters (in comments alone) I put on the blockchain each week are disingenuous in people's perception, and that perception is always going to be their reality, right or wrong. I guess you'll have to ask those I comment on if they feel I'm disingenuous; I'm pretty sure what they'll say.

This is one reason I often consider pulling out of the EL Asher...People thinking I'm gaming it which annoys me because the engagement I do is for the purpose of engagement, fun and enjoyment here on the blockchain, not to win the EL.

It's all good though...It's blockchain...Everything is there for people to see.

It's disappointing to me that people may think I'm disingenuous, or gaming it, though; Sort of fucking pisses me off, but I'm a big lad, I can take it. Everyone is entitled to their opinion.

Well I doubt the comment was aimed at you, it just came across quite sweeping and unfair to those making genuine effort, and not for a few HIVE.

It's all good though...It's blockchain...Everything is there for people to see.

Indeed. Like accounts front-running rubbish cause a big vote is coming (eg. Traf in the past) or suddenly appearing in another tribe because the token has been on a run.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

 3 years ago (edited) 

Yep I know, my comment is generic and not aimed at anyone in particular also...It stands however. I guess it doesn't really matter though, a person knows what they do, good or bad and has to live with that knowledge.

 3 years ago (edited) 

It's disappointing to me that people may think I'm disingenuous, or gaming it, though; Sort of fucking pisses me off, but I'm a big lad, I can take it. Everyone is entitled to their opinion.

Because the comment was mine, let me tell you that I didn't say you are gaming it. So no reason to be upset, no one has accused you of anything.

Of course, it's not your comment I was referring to specifically, it was just more in general. We can't affect what people think, and everyone has their own opinion which is how it should be. What changes is the information they use to form it...I guess what annoys me is when people judge others with no real evidence or factual information, not just here on hive, but in real life too...My dislike of, and frustration with, that human nature probably came out in this comment.

Are you saying that those accounts that regularly appear at the top of the EL are ungenuine? 😯

No, I'm saying there are ways to game the system, and sone know how to use it. And I'm saying this without accusing of blaming anyone, plus saying thank you for you running this for years now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta