You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engaging Resource-fully for life

in LeoFinance4 years ago

There is a fair argument that suggests RC delegations should have come in the same fork.

We may not ever know just how many people we lost because they ran out of resources at the first hurdle.

I'd like to have a go at comparing retention following the 'spam reduction' fork and this upcoming RC fork, if RC delegations are included.

Sort:  

There is a fair argument that suggests RC delegations should have come in the same fork.

Yep, but I don't think that they thought it through fully and they were meant to follow "just behind", but that didn't happen and they fired people instead.

I'd like to have a go at comparing retention following the 'spam reduction' fork and this upcoming RC fork, if RC delegations are included.

I think it will take time to see the impact, as it will need to await new users to test it.

Agreed to both.

I think it would be reasonable to look at the 3 months following the 'spam chop fork' and compare them to the 3 months following this one. Should be enough of a time-frame for an idea if we lost 1000's because they couldn't reply to a reply!

yep, I will have to think of some conditions that might affect your calculations too :)

Input welcome, I'd have little to post about otherwise :)