You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two Investments, One Platform

in LeoFinance3 years ago

They want to manage your funds and take a cut, not have you manage your funds and cut them out.

Yep, pretty much how my mate, now selling funds with BTC involved, has stated things.

Plus, I have a ball in the process and don't smell like I work at McDonald's

Always have a ball or two nearby.


The numbers are very variable, and I think splitting investments (unless you are uber SL bullish mr Azir) between these choices and more is best for a good nights sleep.

Relatively, some people have made a fecking killing from this blockchain this year, and that is nice to know :)

Sort:  

Always have a ball or two nearby.

Perhaps I should have worded that differently!

Relatively, some people have made a fecking killing from this blockchain this year, and that is nice to know :)

It is amazing really and I wonder how many other blockchain projects have benefited from earnings from here going elsewhere.

Hopefully not too many! There has not been too many better investments than Splinterlands this year.

I remember winning a bunch of PAL earlier in the year on https://dublup.io/ betting against Splinterlands recaching 10 million marketcap. I told the 'bookmaker' that February was a short month, but I don't think he's too fussed about the PAL lost at present :)

Is the PAL worth anything? ;D

It has been an interesting year so far in terms of income streams, but how long can it all last?

Not much, but the token owner is probably doing ok :)

a few more months is minimum, but I would like a year or 40 :)

5 years of this and all would be swell, especially on top of a couple bullruns!