April HPUD - Finally a Minnow (again)!

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

550 HP!

I had a Productive March and finished off with a great #HivePUD.

I now have over 500 HP which means I'm a minnow again! Actually, I have just over 1tn Vests which makes me a minnow by the official metric. I also just did a powerup of 101HP which is cool because I wanted to do a 3-digit powerup.

Last Month, during March HivePUD, I had about 311 HP and said my goal was to get to above 500 to be a minnow. Considering, I have 550 HP, 30 HBD and some pending rewards, I'm doing at least as good as I expected or following my plan.

I could have probably become a minnow earlier if I blogged more and didn't take out 100 HIVE to do some other crypto stuff with, but I gotta live and I gotta diversify. I also plan on shipping out about 50 HIVE or so this month to take care of another crypto-related issue that needs a bit of cash to work (damn gas fees!).

HivePUD (1).JPG

April's Plan

I have a baby in the house, so I don't expect to get a whole lot of blogging done. I can barely leave the house to take walks and nice photos. I can't even leave the house at all this week because of quarantine orders due to catching Covid.

I'm not willing to sacrifice the quality of my blogs or time with my child to blog or take photos. That said, I'll try to write 4~6 blogs and power up at least 10 HP. I'll probably skip doing a HivePUD blog unless I have some interesting account development to write about.

Hopefully, I will be able to do a 22Q1 (or 22H1) summary of all my crypto activity, but that will be later and I may keep it personal. I'm not much of a sub-100 crypto kind of guy. I've got good enough options already and too much research or risk involved. But, I'm into yield farming, liquidity pool mining and a few other neat things. Maybe, just maybe, I'll get into Hive Engine Tokens or whatever else it is Leo Finance is offering - but the issue is time.

HivePUD (2).JPG

Other Crypto Stuff

I only want to touch on the other investments briefly because some I don't like talking about and others are in higher-risk projects that aren't finished development.
Right now my main crypto investments are BTC, ETH and USDC. I get a very satisfying yield on all of it. My Hive account is only worth like $600 and I took out about $100 this year. Hardly exciting...yet.

In February, I got a little into Solana, I've figured out how to use the wallet and ecosystem (not as good as Hive IMO). I've been using it throughout March and despite a few hiccups, things are going well enough. But that project's official beta main net launch got delayed until the start of June, so no point in blogging about it in much detail just yet.

Another of the other projects/start-ups I'm engaged with is migrating to Polygon as we speak and should be fully done in a couple of weeks. This is why I plan to get a little MATIC, I need to figure out how Polygon works because I'll need it a bit to continue using the platform to its fullest. I'm excited to try out an Ethereum layer-2. It's a unique way of scaling. I'll definitely write about how this goes later.

HivePUD (3).JPG

Hive Power Up Day!

My quarantine will be over soon and we ordered a nice stroller which will arrive next week. The pictures you saw are all from April last year. Hopefully, I'll visit most of these places soon on the weekend. Let's see how bringing my son changes things.

If you are interested to read more about #HivePowerUpDay, read about it at @traciyork's blog post here.

Happy #HPUD everyone!

HivePUD (4).JPG

Thank you for reading!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Busy with a baby is good enough reason not writing as often as you used to, enjoy watching Spring outdoors he is sure to enjoy being out with you once the stroller arrives and quarantine is behind you again.

!LUV

I can't wait to leave my apartment and take him to all the nice parks in my neighborhood. Spring is just getting started and the weather is great.

Thank you.

Will be fun taking him down to local parks, still young enough to park under a tree while you get some photography 😄, have fun!

Good luck with the complicated situation that you exposed in your blog, and congrats for the new baby who I am sure is bringing some sunlight in your life! Family is the most important in my opinion.

Cheers!

PS: And congrats for contributing to this new power-up day.

Thanks, it is quite challenging for me. Finance and work qre straight forward by comparison. Thankfully my son had a great mother, too.

Being active on Hive is always good fun, too. I really enjoy it, whether it's about my hobbies or life or seeing what others are up to. In general it's easy to see who is here because they genuinely enjoy whatever it is they are doing here.

Having fun on Hive is also a kind of hobby for me. It allows me to disconnect a bit from the burden of the real life and actually learn a few things about topics I would not have considered otherwise.

Have a nice week-end!

PS: COVID is at home too since Friday (my wife being very positive).

Sorry to hear that COVID has entered your household, too.
Fortunately, I'm free tomorrow. But if I fail a test, my work won't let me in. So let's see.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @abitcoinskeptic! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022