Sort:  

It's ridiculous how some credit card companies, literally steal from the consumer. and if you are part of the working poor, forget it, the interest rates alone will keep you in debt forever.

Yeah, I'm not against credit cards entirely, I use mine a lot. Although, I've never paid interest on the thing. The problem is they are confusing and difficult to use properly (from a financial sense), but they hand em out like candy.

be careful of the candy, read the fine print, it's easy to sign the receipt but difficult sometimes to pay the bill.
They will always betray you, don't get trapped into that debt world

I remember getting one with a 20k limit in Canada when I was a university student.

They function a little differently in Korea. My limit is like 3k and I have to pay off the balance every month or agree to pay interest.

Candy! Can I have some?