You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stake it or leave it: Is Hive worth it?

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I'm not following you now. Could you please clarify?

I was referring to the fact that for people from developing countries, blogging on Hive is profitable and perhaps even lucrative. This may present unique challenges in terms of the authors it will attract and the content that will be created. Tasteem was a great example to illustrate this point. I mean did you find the reviews of cafes and working-class restaurants from the suburbs/non-tourist areas of developing megacities valuable? They made up the bulk majority. We also find this problem with travel dapps. I'm guilty myself of posting things that would only ever attract very niche interest.

If you live in a developed country, the worst possible thing you can do with your Hive earnings is to cash them out immediately without reinvesting them

I agree, moving them into other high-risk speculative assets (other cryptos) this could be a great hedging strategy. SMTs will make it more likely that this will stay within the Hive ecosphere.