You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Liquified risk and reward

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I would prefer a blockchain level version that doesn't liquify the rewards. The curation should come in the form of HP, then we can see if the curator is on power down which will be additional judging information.
Allowing it to be set from between 0~100% would be ideal, too. Let the user decide. As long as we have downvotes, they will learn quickly. Front ends can also give tios amd tricks
However, I like the fact that we can test it now, before requiring a hardfork and messing with Hive.

I'm still monitoring it. I think it's perfect for promotion like some said and when rewards aren't important, especially with highly automated stuff, but then again why should the cuators get it?

Sort:  

I would prefer a blockchain level version that doesn't liquify the rewards.

Me too and suggested such well over two years ago. This is the first iteration of this and I am pretty sure there will be multiple options for what could be done - for example and even now, not all of it gets liquified. For example, if I want 20 percent of my rewards to go to curators, I will set a 20% beneficiary to reward.app and then send the memo for 100% of it to be distributed. That way the remaining 80% (of the author 50) would be split as normal - HBD/HP or 100% HP. This could also be tweaked in many ways and options.

I actually didn't think of this. It makes sense. The thing is, I think 50% is an alright ratio. However, if the price of Hive goes up a lot maybe 80% will be in order.