AskLeo - How Bad Do You Want Project Blank "Right Now"?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I don't know about you, but I really really want that Project Blank once and for all. I don't even care if it has bugs and won't work perfect at first, I just really want it and I'd say we also needed it at this point.

Hive has never encouraged or had any respectable short form content app and it definitely needs that. Social media is the reflection of the world as it spins and to be playing with the big boys you need to have your game right.

As much as one could cover in a blog post or two a day there's always a lot of interesting stuff happening that could get out of an account in the form of a tweet type of post. I wouldn't do that here on Leofinance though. Trashing this community is the last thing I'll do on Hive.

Impatience_1080x576.jpg
image source

I don't know if the Leofinance microblogging app was supposed to have an exact date for the launch, but now that I know about it for so long I just wish to have it once and for all. As previously said, I don't care about initial bugs.

Yes, we have twitter and noise.cash at hand, but not all of us in here are active on both of them and I honestly have a bigger community in here than on each of the others above mentioned.

We're in a crypto bull market, there's a lot happening in the world, and I really feel the urge for that app for short form content on Hive, I really do. I would even pay for it 😁.

What about you, how bad do you want it?

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I want Project Blank like a fat kid wants cake..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The fat kid will have his cake soon. Very soon...😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's how they get the fat kid to eat his broccoli...

#EmptyPromises 🤣

I want it like peanut butter wanting jelly!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am going crazy. In fact I pulled all my hair out in anticipation.

The delay made me bald as a newborn.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your videos are living proof 😉

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep Khal made me bald.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol, you crack me up dude! The no-hair jokes never stop!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Believe it or not , every single day as soon as I wake up I will hop on here to check if there is an announcement of ProjectBlank lol .

I don't even care if it has bugs

Same here , let it be implemented already .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Soon...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Believe it or not , every single day as soon as I wake up I will hop on here to check if there is an announcement of ProjectBlank lol .

Haha, same.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You have transferred many of our feelings in words.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol . I know right?
Majority feel the same way I suppose.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly, agreed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was waiting for ProjectBLANK but then we got CUB, no matter, I think it'll be definetly worth the whole wait

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Indeed a bit of a turn of events. Khal says we will have it pretty soon so...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah and a quite dramatic one as at that too. But then it's all too much to take in at once hopefully it'll all clear up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are a lot of projects developed in parallel by Leo Finance and I feel that I barely keep the pace with it. I want it to be the best micro blogging app built over the blockchain, but I am still reserved on that because it is a new thing. Let's see how it unfolds...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree. They're working on many things in parallel.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will like more hype around the project before it's launch. If the team can milk that it will be great.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I get you. A bit of twitter shilling wouldn't hurt it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am feeling the same way. The anticipation is palpable. I would rather they work out the bugs though. You only get one chance to make a first impression so I'm OK with them taking their time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're that type who takes the test on eating the cokie.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Patiently anticipant. I want it like yesterday like everybody else; but I want the team involved, programmers to take their time, to enjoy their creation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I get you. I'm a bit impatient though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I need this project on my table... Now, haha!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I get you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Project Blank sounds great but I anticipate, it would benefit the leo investors more - the reason being , even today, long form content is curated better than short form by leo whales. Not sure, how the curation strategy can change overnight after Project Blank release, so I guess, it will not be very helpful for new users , especially those who are not having a lot of stake.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's not really like that. Have a look at this post and its curation and compare it with my previous one. The length doesn't matter that much anymore. I'd say it's the message and vibe. We need short form content. Otherwise we will be stuck as an exclusive blogging platform. I will still blog even after this project is out, but sometimes you just need to share a few ideas in seconds. You just have to be there when things happen. Social media is the new media.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We need short form content

And if we reward that equally, probably Twitter will regret not to onboard #HIVE 😀

Good point.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I want it real bad!

I'd prefer it did not have too many bugs but as long as it's minimally usable, bring it on!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I bet it won't have many,but Khal is cautious.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have powered up 4 hours before the snapshot and just waiting also impatiently.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just want the app... Don't even care about the tokens anymore. Good for you that you powered up though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I want it real bad!

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do you create these memes yourself?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's my bitmoji, I made the face and it has tons of premade moji's.

https://www.bitmoji.com/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice. I have to try that to.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I feel your pain.

TBH I'm more exited about CUB and bleo launching, and it's bad enough waiting for them, but they've now jumped the Q.

Waiting for this that's been put back must be agonising.

You just need to go find distractions IRL, it's better than refreshing everyone five minutes!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Luckily Leofinance is developing projects for all categories of users. I'm more into content creation. Honestly I have yet to try DEFI.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i want it really bad - but in the words of the master

'patience grasshopper'

;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm bad at patience.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very soon

Very very soon

The backend we're building to handle short-form content is creating an entirely new data infrastructure that stores content on Hive. I hate that it's taking so long, but I also get more excited with each step closer because the uniqueness of this model becomes clearer and clearer as it slowly comes together.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

but I also get more excited with each step closer

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looks like I'm not the only one impatient about that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

GREAT. Feeling better now and @taskmaster4450 started to grow hair...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Been waiting and longing for its launch like I am checking daily if there's any news about it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Soon, very soon...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Biggest lie of the world... "No, I am not waiting for it. No, I am not impatient. No, I am not getting bald thinking when will it become a reality."

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LEO Finance
Image Source:  gif created by @sgt-dan with giphy.com

Poor @taskmaster4450le. He has gone bald. I am a member of the LEO Community and Khal with his team has made my hair go white!

Am I excited about PROJECT Blank? You betcha!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

RIGHT NOW!!! I WANT IT NOW 🥺

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta