Head Start

in LeoFinance3 years ago

About one and a half years ago I ditched WhatsApp, after gradually giving up on Facebook's rubbish social medias one after another, and switched to Telegram. A more privacy oriented messaging app, with promises of getting involved with crypto as well, and the balls to not succumb to Russian communist control pressure and move their servers out of Russia.

Quite many of my friends, family and acquaintance of mine have followed my path and joined Telegram. Most of them haven't yet threw to the dumpster all the mainstream social medias and ways of interacting online they're using, but they are here. Even if it's unconsciously, they're part of a mute revolution that's taking place in the world.

Governments, banks, social medias, law enforcements and regulators are corrupted, flawed, quite often working against the people, not for the people, and humanity is gradually awakening. It's a slow and gradual process, but it's happening and in a future post I will come with a bit more data to back my sayings.

GettyImages89858894 1.jpeg
image source

It took Signal, the privacy oriented messaging app, just a tweet from Elon Musk and 25 million people downloaded it in a day. I'm one of them and although I don't use it, due to my poor contact list that is on Signal, I am having it installed. It's there, available and ready to use.

Being in crypto for almost four years, getting involved on a daily basis in a crypto project such as Hive, consuming news from this space, mostly from non mainstream outlets and engaging with crypto people, as we often call ourselves, is definitely a head start in what @taskmaster44650 calls Humanity 5.0. Hope I remember the name of that post correctly. Whether we like it or not, acknowledge it or not, the society as we know it is radically changing, beyond the corona plandemic visible impact.

Owning a few satoshis, earning a piece of the crypto pie here and there and being active in this space is immense. Not to brag about anything, but I'm one of the first to own crypto in my home town. I was probably one out of 100 or more to own such digital currencies when I purchased mine. I'm no longer the scarcity guy anymore. There are young folks buying it via Revolut nowadays in here, although that's not real crypto as I told them, mining Pi and gradually getting educated about this alternative.

I've been lucky enough to have a head start. Some of them have been lucky to buy some cryptos at a better price than I did, and trade for a better profit, but I feel like loosing money in here, going through a bear market, blogging on a crypto oriented social media platform for close to three years, and consuming tons of related data weighs much more than a lucky good trade. I'm happy to see people get involved in crypto more and more as time passes.

HistoryIntheMakingArt01.jpg

I'm also happy to see myself growing in this environment, getting to celebrate my third year on this blockchain in a couple of weeks, and feel like that head start has benefited me a lot and added up quite heavy in my crypto progress. I could say I was lucky, or maybe I owe everything to the friend of mine who introduced me to crypto in the summer of 2017... but it doesn't matter at this point what the actuall cause was.

In regards of Hive, Leofinance, noise.cash and whatever other crypto social media projects that we're involved with, we could call ourselves as pioneers. Not many realize that probably, but although this blockchain might be already 5 years old, or something like that, we're just in the warmup time. You can bet on that. The whole space is basically on warmup mode.

Who would have taught of DEFI in 2017? It felt like ICOs were the never ending fruits of blockchain technology and cryptocurrency, but some of them are already rotten and eaten by wilder beasts and newbies don't even know what ICO means. DEFI is the new thing in crypto, it's probably as disruptive as Bitcoin was when it was given birth and who knows what's going to follow years from now, going to be life changing for this space.

1_NQsUiL9ioqBo9f6iQcIQVw.jpeg
image source

Layers and layers of evolution are being set as we speak and as I wrote above, we're pioneers in this movement. We're the ones that had probably the last chance to buy BTC under $10,000, or HIVE under $1, LEO under $3, create ourselves these accounts on this type of disruptive social media and moving along with the crypto revolution. That's indeed a head start. I know, some are into crypto since 2013 probably, but these are very few.

Most of us came a cycle later and we could still consider ourselves early adopters because this is just the beginning. Tokenization will take over many of our online activities and having the gear and knowledge to collect as many tokens as possible... once again gives us a head start. Even the maximalists are no longer maximalists, if you have notices that, when the spread of the crypto virus is so clear and spreading wide in the world.

Only a fool would believe that BTC is the only crypto that matters and the only one disrupting anything in this world, and only a fool would believe that all of the projects and tokens that currently exist will still be around here ten years from now. None of us is a fool being in crypto right now, dedicating time to projects such as Hive and considering himself a pioneer. You should all be proud of yourselves, we've had a head start.

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I Love SIGNAL. Discovered it maybe 3+ years ago

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Early adopter. I discovered it a few weeks ago. Unfortunately I don't have enough contacts to use it. Will work on that though 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Telegram isn't as clean as I would like it to be. I hate that you can only pin five things at the top. I started making folders, but that is pretty clunky too. I really like Keybase. It is fully encrypted and proofed which is pretty cool. Plus there was the Stellar airdrop a while ago, so that was cool too!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Telegram is a better option than whatsapp. I would ditch telegram to if had more contacts active on signal.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

100% a shift is happening, thought about this a lot last night. Like you say, so much corruption all around us, I think we need to take ownership of our digital comms and data. I was going to post about this today, and defiantly will now with a little inspiration from your post 👊

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Indeed. The revolution of ownership

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i only use telegram for giveaways :p as Twitter :p Aside for that i use messenger to communicate with some friends and that's it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I use telegram every day. It's my only active messaging app. Signal is idling for the moment as I don't have whom to talk to with it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We in here are on a good path,that is for sure. I try on a daily basis to open people the eyes and show them some options they might have.

By the way, telegram has succumbed to Russian demands: https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/europe/telegram-russia-ban-lift-messaging-app-encryption-download-a9573181.html

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Telegram seemed to hold tight against the Russian government.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It was a strong front, but they missed the market in Russia and ceased in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You might wanna check out Element messaging app on the Matrix system. My little research indicates it to be the better choice over signal.

https://element.io/features

Using Element Matrix Services and a paid subscription you can use bridges to other messaging apps like Telegram, Whatsapp and many more, so you can connect with all your contacts using Element.

I opened an account @atma:matrix.org a while back and just started to begin to use it.

Namaste

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta