Involuntary Awareness

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Back in the days when I used to talk about crypto with folks around here, I always needed to first debunk the Ponzi scheme myth that such technology and currencies have been associated with before actually diving into related talks. To be honest, some crypto projects are true ponzi schemes indeed, but definitely not all of them.

It's hard to even make people around believe that something good that's out of the control of the government can happen anymore. Especially in my country, where shit keeps on hitting the fan for a few decades now, it feels like there can't be a way out of the tunnel.

I kind of get my people, you know. Being screwed, sold and deceived for so long makes it hard to believe that it can get any better ever. Technology is a powerful tool, it's the same as the knives we all have in our kitchens, their sharpness can be used in so many ways...

The metaverse is a highly controversial topical lately. Some are calling it evil, others claim it's the future of human interraction and digital conectiveness, and probably 99% of the inhabitants of this planet have never heard of it.

We don't know yet what the metaverse will actually "look like". We can only assume and throw our emotions driven projections through all sorts of talks toward such a concept. I just mentioned in the paragraph above that I believe 99% of the inhabitants have no clue what the metaverse would be, and how can such a digital realm can be lucrative for us individuals.

fsdgfdg.jpg

I just had a talk with "someone from that 1%" that knows about the metaverse, or at least has heard about it and got the thirst for more related knowledge. Believe it or not, but the wife of a good friend of mine, who is a hairdresser, opened a crypto related talk with me at dinner this evening and also asked me about the metaverse.

She believes that such thing has the potential to enhance her career. I personally don't have much clue on how that can actually manifest in her case, but I tried my best in explaining her through all sort of potential use cases of the metaverse how the metaverse could change the world and which of its potential valences we should focus on. My knowledge is highly limited in this regard, though.

However, I was amazed to hear her mention during our talk terms like "fiat money", the FED, and "the printer"(related to inflation). I wasn't actually expecting something like that from her. She's a Facebook user, but not much of a digital worlds scouter and definitely not an expert in traditional finance.

Her manifested awareness towards such topics literally left me mouth open and when I asked her where from does she know about such terms and meanings I got even more baffled. The source of knowledge is actually facebook... If you follow me for a while you know already that I don't use facebook and consider it a garbage app, but this woman has managed to use it in a quite lucrative way.

I would call that involuntary awareness... We often times consider that we here on Hive and on CT are somehow part of "a special league" of enlightened minds, but that might not be quite the case. Don't get me wrong, Leofinance is a great place to educate yourself on crypto and finance in general, but there seems to be life outside Hive when it comes to crypto education as well.

Why is this happening?

I'd say that the external factors such as obvious media manipulation and crooked banking systems have pushed some of us into searching for alternatives. It's getting crystal clear for quite a few around the world that solutions coming from the governing forces of our society for making this world a better and more fair one are no longer an option.

True change comes from within and the merit of the governments and legislators for the past few decades is of creating the catalysts for such change to happen. Hope everyone is having a fantastic day/evening and see you in the next post.

Thanks for your attention,
Adrian

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I see governments acting against the freedom of their people and a capitalist change to make it on their own. And that is doubled by increasing salaries in the state institutions which are simply incapable, unprofessional, and stupid enough not to be able to attract any free funding even if given. In this context going into crypto might be a salvation for most of us!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta