Learn From Leofinance, Don't Just Build The Next Hive Posting Interface...

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I might offend some with this post, but I will go through with it anyway, because I simply don't care about people's feelings :). No, seriously, I am aware some won't like it, while some will find my ramblings to be having some valid points.

BUT, I just checked my vybranium and proofofbrain accounts and while doing that and also looking at the market value of POB and VYB on tribaldex, I honestly don't see much future in these communities/projects. I hope I'm wrong on this one because I want every app created on this chain to thrive.

We're passionate people here on this blockchain and passion and effort have to be rewarded imo. I guess these are the main factors that push my posts into being rewarded, I'm not even close to some of the best bloggers around here, thus I can say passion and effort pay the bills.

While the passion might have been burning and fully alive in the first stages after these two above mentioned were launched, it seems now that both proofofbrain and vybranium are nothing more, but simple posting interfaces and just another tags to milk a bunch of hive engine tokens by using them. Again, hope I'm wrong and both are heading towards glorious days in the future.

0_dyOa7IsNcWaVuH4e.jpg
image source

I don't see these ones as communities, as I don't see threespeak and DTube in such a position either, and call me a Leofinance fanatic, but this thing is a DAMN COMMUNITY, a to z.

When you go to proofofbrain, vybranium or 3speak just for the sake of posting your content and hitting the door instantly afterwards, you can't call that "your community"... What makes an interface a community, the way I see it, is what comes after you've spit your content out there. Are you looking for related content, consuming other members content and engaging with them, making outside connections and so on?...

These things make Leofinance... well, Leofinance...

How weird does that sound? I know, I'm a weirdo and all of my posts have to have that acesontop weirdness in them. But I can't see myself just posting through this interface... I am clearly not involved in everything Leofinance, cuz... I don't know, I guess there's so much about it, but my connection with Leofinance is not just related to sharing content on Hive through this interface.

I have a quite generous feed that I like to go through and spend time reading posts, I almost always reply to the comments I have on my posts, I have a bunch of LEO powered up, I made friends with some people around here on other social media apps and I see tons of potential and fruition in this project and for me it simply isn't just another interface.

Unfortunately, I don't see the other ones that I mentioned above in the same position and that's probably why "they're not Leofinance". I don't know about vybranyum, but proofofbrain looks like in a coma. What happened? No community enagement? Not enough curators to incentivize content creators? No expansion?

I guess it's a mix of all of them. I really hope that these communities will overcome their simple posting interface status, but for now that's how I see them. What sets 3speak and DTube apart from proofobrain and vybranyum is the curators over there that are pushing content creators into sticking with them.

3speak seems to be working on some developments lately, probably learned that from Leofinance ;) and there's the chance it will eat DTube's lunch quite soon. Meanwhile, Leofinance imo is the goat, and if you think the opposite I'm open for arguments and changing my stance based on these qrguments. Meanwhile... wish you a great day/night wherever you are.

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Many of the tokens teach us about different economic incentives, but Leo is constantly building not just an interface, but a team, a culture and contributing back to the overall Hive experience as well.

Many of us also now have Defi with Cub, can check our hivestats if we choose, LeoDex is a nice place to trade tokens.

Leo is the future.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have to agree. Most of the communities don't really do too much outside of the normal stuff and I know there are a few communities that are trying to include diesel pools or other things. However it just doesn't seem like it's enough for it to stand out from the masses. Right now I think LeoFinance is the best community when it comes to making actual development happening.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Leo Finance is DeFinitely the GOAT. 🔥 But I also like earning VYB and POB side by side. I didn't realize how quickly I hit 5k VYB Power.

Since LeoFinance is growing its tentacles exponentially with active development and community involvement, it will be hard for new tribes to catch up. All it needs is the continuous development for 3-4 year and then maybe!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree, there are many interfaces but none of them except LEO do anything different

Yep...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And then there are just interfaces which are extremely good, like @peakd and @ecency :)

True. I use peaked as well, but I don't see it pass its interface status.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That reminds me that hive.blog most probably has the highest usage of all HIve general interfaces. One of these days I'll make a usage graph :)

Do that. I'm curious about what the graph would look like.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I still use PeakD for most of my posting. I have my follow list, favorites list, and communities all set up. IMHO, any new frontend needs to at least add something for users, whether a better user interface like PeakD, or an in-built community interest, like Leo.

Leofinance just takes it all the way anyone interested in their finances, not just their finances but controlling it would be here.

Anyway not everyone can be here so proofofbrain does Justice to them.

You certainly not wrong though.

LeoFinance is definitely my favourite tribe on Hive and it's not even close. I've learned so much here and my Hive journey only started to change for real when I started being active on LeoFinance.

I'm not sure what happened to PoB because I don't follow it closely enough but I heard that the main guy of the tribe just abandoned it or something. Again, not sure if that's true, but is the word on the street.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't know about vybranyum, but proofofbrain looks like in a coma. What happened? No community enagement? Not enough curators to incentivize content creators? No expansion?

I gave my opinion about last year, and I was fiercely attacked by the adm lackeys, and I gave up arguing, so at the pob at the moment I'm just passing through curating with the amount staked