You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Lesson Of Shiba

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Quite a few are looking at Shiba now and feeling frustrated of not buying into it earlier in the year. The question to address is: how many would have held up to this level? HIVE is not in the same category with SHIB, thus I don't see it perform the same way.

Sort:  

Ryoshi Token just launched about 6 months ago. Similar pool size. I've got some Shiba I picked up, but decided, what the hell...I'll pick up some Ryoshi ($200 bucks snagged me 4B tokens). Never know when you might find the next big thing. It's money I'm ok losing.

A long while back, I threw a $100 bucks into a penny stock. Literally had 1M shares. Never bothered to check it. Fast forward about 10 years later, the company got scooped up as a shell and the price, for whatever reason, jumped. I sold out at $400, but if I had waited just 6 more months, my $100 investment would have been worth $10K. Oh well. Time in the market is super difficult in any environment, whether it's crypto, stocks, etc. Best to just spread it out and make sure you're ok with waiting for a bit.

There are instances where one can certainly catch lightning in a bottle.

Much of the stuff is crap and, like was said, is just a trade.

However, there are those that you can hold and really cash in on. They are lottery tickets.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I got out a little too early myself. Many of these inflationary coins are just trades. Hive is crypto income. We may see a mania when the rest of the market figures this out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is my hope as well. Sustainable growth without the bottom falling out will be next cycle-stuff I guess. Until then, lots of things to do and build.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Without Hive especially this year considering the rough time I've been going through I honestly don't know how I will be surving. So HIVE's sustainability should be our focus.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is for a lot of us. We are on here each day doing what we can to keep pushing things forward. It is a community effort and there are many involved.

This is great to see.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same with HE tokens. I can't believe how long it took me to realize how much potential is there.

I don't track daily income from them because there's too many to keep up with, and because it isn't that much so I just turn around and stake or re-invest elsewhere, but HE is a solid source to nail down a more or less passive income, as well as, position oneself to do well day trading if that your thing.

And now the liquidity pools on tribaldex are giving rewards Hive is an engine (fuck it, pun intended. Right in your face.) for cranking out profit.

Going to be driven by different factors in my opinion. We are going to see Hive excel because of development, use cases, and consistent growth at all levels. At some point, the market will wake up to that. It might take another 6-9 months for us to be at that point.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta