When Sunday Feels Like Any Other Weekday You Know You Made it In Crypto

in LeoFinance2 years ago

When I first bought my bunch of cryptos, back in 2017, I was planning on turning that $500 that I had invested into $10,000 and that was supposed to happen soon... Like literally soon, not that soon we keep on getting from Khal ;).

Than, that $10,000 became a low target, despite the whole market dumping and actually entering a bear market. Expectations were high, investment strategies were dumb as fuck and my crypto education was almost inexistent and I had to learn the whole thing at quite a price and not too quick.

It's now irrelevant to recall on my 2020-2021 earning targets, because none of them have been accomplished. I've simply shoot around the actual targets for the whole time I am in crypto and there's no one to blame about that. I have lost the sense of regret as well.

I'm though in the position of not giving a fuck about the direction the market could head this year, or the next one. And it's not because I am in a safer than heaven financial position, but because I see where this industry is heading and I'm not afraid anymore.

photo_20220116_205848.jpg

I haven't made the money I was expecting to make, over the four years since I got into crypto, but I made more money from stuff I wasn't expecting and that's what I'm mostly grateful for, and the education that I got myself on finance and crypto.

When Sunday Feels Like Any Other Weekday You Know You Made it In Crypto

I love this quote. Just read it a few minutes ago on twitter from a crypto head who was grateful for what he's got from crypto and it has instantly sent my thoughts to my blog. I literally live every day like it's Sunday, or as he said it, every Sunday feels like any other weekday.

That's quite an accomplishment for me because 99% of the time I've spent earning money throughout my life, except my experience with crypto, I've done that with quite a bitter taste. I never found my vocation and NEVER EVER worked any so called dream job, I didn't actually have a dream job I guess.

The vocation somehow found me and that vocation is Hive. Couldn't be more grateful for this blog. I mean that. I know, I had a few years when my monthly earnings would probably buy me a pair of sneakers and nothing more, but I couldn't give up.

Something in me pushed me forward, fueled my conviction and consistency and now it pays off. Nothing is guaranteed in crypto, thus I don't see myself having a guaranteed income from crypto, but I have come to understand its potential and I trust it more than I trust any authority in this world.

Cryptocurrency and blockchain technology is really going to create an era of abundance, concept courtesy of @taskmaster4450, and I'm more than happy to have myself an early entry ticket to that. I know 2022 has just started, but I feel like manifesting gratitude more than asking for more and making plans.

I honestly haven't planned anything that has come into my life through crypto and I'm more than fine with that. I do have direction and drive, though, but no expectations. Highly grateful for everything. Hope you had a great Sunday and see you next week.

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Was having this conversation with a friend today, although I haven’t made it big in crypto yet, but it’s nice to see everyday feel like Sunday.

You don't have to make it big. Staying away from a regular 9 to 5 is more than enough.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Making it big is relative. It is also a point in time.

Even if you are not there yet in cryptocurrency, it will surely lead to that as your standing within the community grows as well as the overall industry expanding.

Those who are active cannot help but to achieve success.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Jumping on crypto has been one of my best decisions so far. I happen to love the financial technology due to how it's been designed and the prospects it has. On the other hand, I've been here for a few years now but I haven't yet made it big in the crypto space. But I do know for a fact that, I will hit it big someday with the right knowledge and right investment strategy.

Regardless, I have no regrets because I'm sure I'm in the right space. To think that I'm an early adopter is enough achievement.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We are indeed early adopters.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah because the journey cryptocurrency is just getting started

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Getting more active will certainly help. That is the key that I keep trying to stress.

Those who do that tend to see the benefits over time. There is both the social and financial component. Both are enhanced with activity.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Noted, mentor🤗

Activity and intentional participation is the watchword. I don't need to be told this anymore because I can see things happen here for myself

It is for others to read too.

Honestly, need another thousand people who buy into this concept and take it to heard. It is a grand opportunity and what we all need to benefit.

Alas, we can only keep spreading the message.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think the one reason people don't stay very active is because they don't get attention/ upvotes on their publications as they projected. So, frustration sets in and they feel discouraged.

Back in the days, I had a similar mindset and behaviour but you know the saying that, wisdom liberates. I got to understand certain things and concepts so, I learned to act better.

Hive is a huge space with many users. Not just that, all these users publish numerous quality contents daily and weekly. To get noticed from this crowd or benefit from the space, you have the role of giving first to the platform. How do you give?

Simple, by engaging, participating and interacting with others. That way, you will get the benefits of Hive.

Also, people need to stop chasing money alone on Hive. Don't get me wrong, we need the money but it shouldn't be the only reason we are here. If you just here for the money, there's no way you will make the most out of Hive.

So, what I now do which had helped me stay consistent recently is not paying attention to whether I get upvoted or not. I want to first of all be consistent in my activities here. I just want to enjoy the platform, read articles, drop contributions, network and make friends. That way, I think the money will come without me chasing it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We dont control the votes we receive. The only thing we can do is type up the posts and hit the submit button. After that, it is out of our hands.

The interesting thing is people fail to realize this is not different from FB or Twitter. Try gaining a following on there. It is going to take a lot of time and effort (unless you have a huge following elsewhere). Hive is no different.

This is a marathon, not a sprint as they say. Those who focus upon that and take the consistent action find themselves suddenly getting rewarded.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly! The upvotes is beyond our control. Instead of letting what we can't control deter us or control our actions on the platform, it is best to focus on the aspect we can control and enjoy the platform. These aspects like you have stated include; posting and engaging.

When we do well in these aspects, the upvotes might just keep coming without struggling or begging for it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you stick with it and enjoy it then Hive and LeoFinance are perfect places to get started. Every day you power up hive, leo or HBD your really building your future as APRs kick in. It might not seem like much at first but continue to do that for a year and look back. You'll clearly see the fruits of your labor!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hard to ignore the power of compounding. When people understand that, they are well on their way to overcoming what ails them.

It is slow to start and one might have to keep trudging along. However, after a certain period of time, when enough is amassed, the power of compounding simply gets too big to ignore.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I use to dread Sundays because it meant Monday was around the corner. Amazing how much of our time we waste doing things we absolutely detest.

Cryptocurrency in general, and Hive specifically, are going to change this paradigm for millions of people. It is time for the people here to enhance what they have by doing all they can to make this place the mission for not only themselves, but others.

It is a unique situation. We can alter our results simply by aiding in kicking the network effort off.

This is done by simply doing more.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I subscribe entirely to all of the above.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Free subscription also. No sign up free required.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I saw this post on Monday and it just reminds me of what Nattamars did to me 2 weeks back, I commented on his post twice I got a value of one hive on each post, it made me very happy, and then the upper Sunday after that I then got the buck in my wallet it really feels like Sunday is every day. 😉😉

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is the magic of Hive. Get involved and start to engage. Many are upvoting, including comments.

Over time, you will see your wallet grow.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is very inspirational.

I think each one of us has a different "number" when it comes to our financial goals but I believe this kind of mindset should be common to us all.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your aims would be achieved this new year,just try to keep it straight and aim higher since it's the beginning of the new year try to make some plans that you would work towards achieving..your $500 might turn $10000 any time soon

Wonderfully written Adrian!
I know exactly what you mean, having followed a similar path with similar (missed) targets! The journey becomes more important than the destination, and the future becomes more important than the present.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's inspiring to see this quote and I hope that I will be able to feel that in the future. I guess this just means I need to fill up my bag and wait till things pay off.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's the spirit. When you have the zeal and mind to work online,I believe is not easy for many people, Soon it will pay you, just keep accumulating.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

None. Just flowing with the wind.