500 Hive Powered up – Could be better

in LeoFinance2 years ago

500 hive powered up.jpg

After the satisfactory power up on 1st of July, I'm a bit less happy about the power up that I did today.

Of course it's always great to power up 500 Hive but I am definitely getting further and further behind my goals.

image.png

Like every month, I need to repeat to myself to create more posts. I was away on holidays and I really didn't post much. I only made 6 posts since the last HPUD. That's definitely too little. I know what I have to do in august...

Again the gap has increased

Either, I have set my goals to high or I have not be consistent enough. For both of my goals, I'm getting further and further behind schedule.

Since I set my goals, 219 days have passed. This is 60% of the time period until the end of 2022. I should therefore also have reached 60% of my targets in Hive Power and HBD

Token25.12.21TodayTarget% reached
Hive Power18'824 HP26'164 HP35'000 HP45.4 %
HBD5'774 HBD7'792 HBD10'000 HBD47.75 %

I increased my hive power by only 803 this month. This means that a part from my 500 power up and the organic growth, there wasn't much coming from posts. This has to improve.

It's the same for HBD, I increased it by 187 this month. When taking into account that 120 comes from interests, I only earned like 67 HBD this month. Again same problem: not enough posts.

I hope I will do better next month...

Have you powered up anything today?


Let's connect ! You can find me on these platforms:

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Don't be too harsh with yourself... 500 Hive power-up is a very good result! Especially when you do it when the value of the token went up 60%... It wasn't easy to do it at all...

Well I wanted to power up more but in a way I was too lazy over the last month :-)

It is normal there are times that you publish more and others less. I was sick and then on vacation to disconnect, I didn't post either. You just have to pick up the rhythm again and that's it. I have no doubt that you will achieve your goals.

Sometimes It's difficult to post as much as we want. At times there are simply no ideas coming :-)

I powered up 25 HP today but I think your numbers are already great. It's too bad it's not enough for your goals but your single month's worth of increase is the same as a few months for me. This could change in the future but who knows.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think that when I set the goals hive was worth more and when creating posts that would generate more HBD. But who knows maybe I can be a bit more active until the end of the year :-)

Time to catch up on your posting! Hehe!

I definitely need to step up a notch :-)

keep on grinding! Sometimes we also need a break so we can come back charged and ready to go!

I agree, the holidays were very welcome but every month I tell myself that I need to create more posts and it seems I create every month less lol. Need to change my mindset ;-)

Hehe yeah. I also wouldn't force it if your mind isnt set on it. It could have the opposite effect. Perhaps you're focus is somewhere else creating more value.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Appreciate the support!

Congratulations @achim03! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 500 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 4 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
The 8th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!